Baby Bird ‎– The Black Album

16 × File, Album, 320 kbps


1 It Ended The Way It Began 1:43
2 Come Home 1:44
3 Under Your Life 1:55
4 Give Me Something...I'm So Tired 2:30
5 Permanent Blindfold 1:23
6 Kitchen 2:49
7 My Last Seconds On Earth 2:15
8 Pretty Little Xmas Sparks 2:44
9 I Wanna Be Your Jesus Christ 2:08
10 Take Me Away (The Gas Song) 2:10
11 You Will Always Be Here 2:09
12 Your Last Breath 2:21
13 Drunk Car 2:03
14 Harry And Ida Say Goodnight 6:17
15 Sunshiner 2:58


The 6th babybird album, this was the bonus album inside the lo-fi boxset.


Add Review



September 15, 2013

Per usual with Stephen, the melodies are gorgeous, the instrumentation is amazing, and the vox are stunning! Amazing album that gets better listen after listen! Everyone claims how dark it supposedly is but there are some great, dusty, broken/beat, pop gems that are downright uplifting. Check the track "When The Sun Is Shining". Gorgeous!

This tracklisting is all wack for the record. I bought the lo-fi boxset and the Black Album has no artwork, it's just black and it has 16 tracks and different tracklisting. Oh to the Bad Pages to get the real skinny on this track list!