Babybird ‎– Ugly Beautiful

Echo ‎– ECH CD11
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Goodnight 2:53
2 Candy Girl 3:56
3 Jesus Is My Girlfriend
Mixed By – Matt Hay
4 I Didn't Want To Wake You Up 5:15
5 Dead Bird Sings
Viola – Matt Hay
6 Atomic Soda
Mixed By – Matt Hay
7 You're Gorgeous 3:42
8 Bad Shave
Mixed By – Paul Blakeman
9 Cornershop
Producer – Ian Caple
10 King Ring 9:53
11 You & Me 4:10
12 45 & Fat 4:11
13 Too Handsome To Be Homeless 4:44
14 July 3:46
15 Baby Bird 5:01

Companies, etc.



℗ & © 1996 The Echo Label Ltd.
The copyright in this sound recording and of this artwork is owned by the Echo Label Ltd.
The Echo Label is part of The Chrysalis Group PLC.
Distributed in the UK by Vital.

Is the search for perfection, it's like trying to kill flies with a scissors. It's impossible to stop the buzzing and the zizzing with one, or even 15 slices of a stainless steel sheffield knife. It's like trying to eliminate workmen, pneumatic drills, neighbours, car alarms without murder. If we ever got close to perfection, to chop the fly in half, i'd stick the little bugger's head on a cocktail stick, and place it outside the king of flies house with his dung throne, to warn off all other little irritations... AH, NOW THAT'S LIFE.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5027529001726
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): C3699 ECHCD 11 : 1:1:0 MASTERED BY NIMBUS
  • Mastering SID Code (Twice): IFPI L123
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 2323

Other Versions (5 of 15) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
D31655 Babybird Ugly Beautiful(CD, Album) Liberation Records, Echo D31655 Australia 1996 Sell This Version
83049-2 Babybird Ugly Beautiful(CD, Album) Atlantic 83049-2 US 1997 Sell This Version
MCC 80136 Babybird Ugly Beautiful(Cass, Album) Echo MCC 80136 Europe 1996 Sell This Version
83049-1 Babybird Ugly Beautiful(2xLP, Album) Atlantic 83049-1 US 1996 Sell This Version
CD 83049 Babybird Ugly Beautiful(CD, Album) Atlantic CD 83049 Canada 1996 Sell This Version