Bach*, E. Power Biggs ‎– Bach Festival

Columbia Masterworks ‎– ML 4635
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Now Thank We All Our God (Chorale from Cantata No 79, "Gott, der Herr, ist Sonn' und Schild" (Johann Crüger 1648) 2:11
A2 Good News From Heaven (Three Versions) (Martin Luther, Val Schumann, Gessangbuch, 1539) 4:41
A3a Sleepers, Awake! (Two versions) (Philipp Nicolai, 1599) 3:44
A3b Chorale-Prelude For Trumpet And Organ
Composed By – Ludwig Krebs*Trumpet [Solo] – Roger Voisin
Chorale For Brass Quartet
A4 How Brightly Shines The Morning Star (Two Versions) 2:56
A5 Two Chorales From The Anna Magdalena Notebook: Deal With Me Father, As Thou Willest; To Thee, Jehovah, Do We Sing (Brass Quartet) 1:57
A6 Three Wedding Chorales: What God Hath Done Is Rightly Done; Now Therefore Bless The Lord Of All; Now Thank We All Our God 3:15
B1 Three Concerted Chorales: To Thee Alone Be Glory; Praise To The Lord, The Almighty; Praise God From Whom All Blessings Flow 4:04
B2 When Adam Fell
Composed By – Gottfried August HomiliusTrumpet [Solo] – Roger Voisin
B3 Five Chorales: Deck Thyself, O Soul, With Gladness; My Heart Is Ever Yearning; All Glory, Laud And Honor; What God Doth, That Alone Is Right; Now All The Woods Are Sleeping (Brass Quartet) 5:25
B4 A Mighty Fortress Is Our God (Two Versions) 4:49



Timings are obtained from manually timing each track.