Backwoods HOBO JACK ‎– The Best of Backwoods HOBO JACK

Archival Productions ‎– CD-J07
CDr, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 American Made Blues 5:52
2 Autumn Moon On The Tracks 4:41
3 Breaks Of The Game 3:29
4 Dollars For Lives 1:53
5 Freight Train Whistle Blues 5:30
6 While I Was Waiting For You 1:55
7 I'm Certainly Living A Hobo's Life 3:53
8 The Ramblin' Rose 3:56
9 Moon On The Trail 0:33
10 Wind In the Trees 3:59
11 Silver Lady 2:40
12 Cheated Charlie 3:40
13 That's My Gal 2:04
14 Tsunami Lullaby 3:17
15 Yodlin' Away My Blues 3:38
16 Hell On A Hobo
Songwriter – Liberty Justice
17 Ballad Of Backwoods Jake 2:30
18 These Are The Ways I'll Remember You 3:02



These songs were written and performed by the "Hobo Jack" seen on the American Pickers TV Show. The recordings were made as the songs were written over a ten year period prior to Jack's television appearances. One song, "Hell On A Hobo" was written by Jack's friend, Liberty Justice ( a prolific songwriter and performer of Hobo genre who never had a recording contract ) Liberty gave the song to Jack to perform. The recordings were done in a converted Model A garage with some decent mics and a computer. The guitar, vocal and harmonica are played in real time with no multi-tracking. A bit of echo was added to several tracks.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 738676735666