Barbara Manning ‎– In New Zealand

Communion Label ‎– COMM 50
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Everything Happens By Itself
Bass – Joey BurnsDrums – John ConvertinoGuitar, Piano – David KilgourLyrics By – Barbara Manning, David KilgourMusic By – Manning*, Kilgour*, Burns*, Convertino*Recorded By – Tex Houston
A2 Lover's Leap
Bass – Robert ScottDrums – John ConvertinoLyrics By – Barbara ManningMusic By – Joey BurnsPiano – Joey BurnsRecorded By – Tex Houston
A3 Walking Stick
Drums – Denise RoughanGuitar – David MitchellLyrics By – B.Manning*Music By – Manning*, Mitchell*, Roughan*Recorded By – David Kilgour
A4 Your Pies
Featuring – Chris KnoxLyrics By – B.Manning*Music By – Manning*, Knox*Recorded By – Chris Knox
B1 Patience Is Gone
Lyrics By – B.Manning*, Graeme DownesMusic By – G. Downes*Recorded By – Chris KnoxVocals, Guitar, Bass – Graeme Downes
B2 Whatever I Do Is Right / Wrong
Bass, Lap Steel Guitar [Lapsteel], Vocals – Joey BurnsDrums – John ConvertinoMusic By, Lyrics By – Kilgour*, Kilgour*, Scott*Piano – David KilgourRecorded By – Stephen Kilroy
B3 Aramoana
Bass – Joey BurnsDrums – John ConvertinoGuitar – David KilgourMusic By – Manning*, Kilgour*, Burns*, Convertino*Recorded By – Tex Houston

Companies, etc.



Issued with an A4 xeroxed insert on green paper (lyrics / more lyrics, credits).

Some additional info:
- tracks A1, A2 and B3 recorded at Fish St. Studio via Burlington St. Dunedin and Henry St, Careys Bay
- track A3 recorded at Vogel St, Dunedin
- track A4 and B1 recorded at Hakanoa St., Auckland
- track B2 recorded at Liecester St., Dunedin

All songs published by Barbara Manning Music, BMI except track B2, published by Flying Nun.

©+℗ Barbara Manning Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): COMM-50 A₁ 2514.1(2) (A) Hello Emma!
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): COMM-50 B₁ 2514.2(2) (A) Good On You, Mate
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All