Barbara Morgenstern ‎– BM

Monika Enterprise ‎– monika 64
CD, Album, Digipak

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Driving My Car 5:13
2 Come To Berlin 4:14
3 Reich & Berühmt 4:50
4 Deine Geschichte 4:40
5 Für Luise 3:24
6 Camouflage
Lyrics By – Robert WyattMusic By – Barbara Morgenstern, Robert WyattProducer – Robert WyattVocals [Uncredited] – Robert Wyatt
7 Hochhaus 2:55
8 My Velocity 1:09
9 Morbus Basedow 3:55
10 Monokultur 3:58
11 Jakarta 3:18
12 Meine Aufgabe 2:16
13 Hustefuchs 3:54



The booklet contains both, the German lyrics and the English translations by Dirk Markham.

© + ℗ 2008 Monika Enterprise
Published by Maobeat

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 047179 167925
  • Other (Label Code): LC 01806
  • Other (Rights Society): GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout: INDIGO CD 91679-2 A843377-01
  • Other (SID Mould Code): IFPI 9706
  • Other (SID Mastering Code): ifpi L572

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
monika64 Barbara Morgenstern BM(CD, Album, Promo, Car) Monika Enterprise monika64 Germany 2008 Sell This Version



Add Review



April 13, 2014

Barbara Morgenstern lets her initials, BM, speak for her, even as her voice and delicate piano take over the gentle "Driving My Car" even as other instrumental creep in, while "Come to Berlin" keeps a steady drive throughout, clearing its opening chaos to a moody beckoning city, with Morgenstern's lyrics are several steps ahead of her competition. The strings on "Deine Geschichte" offer a grandeur to the track, and, indeed, "Für Luise" has a neo-classical feel to its composition. "Morbus Basedow" edges back into synth-pop territory, but not without Morgenstern's sympathies to carry it. She pops into Indonesia momentarily with the post-rock tinged "Jakarta," while a choir lends their voices to the chorus of "Meine Aufgabe." A strong album.