Barry Brown & Johnny Clarke ‎– Sings Roots & Culture

Fat Man ‎– FMLP 002, Fat Man ‎– FMLP002
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Barry Brown Politician
A2 Johnny Clarke Peace In The Ghetto
A3 Barry Brown Better For I
A4 Johnny Clarke Rastafari
A5 Barry Brown No Concentration
A6 Johnny Clarke We Are Africans
B1 Johnny Clarke Fight For Money
B2 Barry Brown Hold Them Rootsman
B3 Johnny Clarke The Wise And The Foolish
B4 Barry Brown Jah Jah Lead Us
B5 Johnny Clarke Crazybaldhead Man
B6 Barry Brown International Step

Companies, etc.



Pressing variation with green labels

Mixed at King Tubbys Studio, Waterhouse, KGN, Jamaica.
Mastered at JTS Studios.
Compilation of Bunny Lee produced tracks from the 70's with the original titles of tracks often changed. Title on the sleeve spine and on the central label appear as "Fatman Presents Johnny Clarke And Barry Brown Sings Roots And Culture". Tracklist on the back sleeve is printed as each artist appears on one side but actually they alternate. Tracklist on the central label is corrected.

Catalog Number on back cover and spine is "FMLP002" and "FMLP 002" on the labels.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5022845000217
  • Matrix / Runout: FMLP 002-1-A *-J.T.S.-*
  • Matrix / Runout: FMLP 002-2 *-J.T.S.-*