Barry McGuire ‎– Lighten Up

Myrrh ‎– MA-6531
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Eve Of Destruction
Written-By – P.F. Sloan
A1a Don't Blame God
Bass – Joe OsbornDrums – Jim GordonGuitar, Banjo – Ben BenayPiano – Mike Omartian*
A1b II Chronicles 7:14
A2 Callin' Me Home
A3 Pay The Piper
A4 When The Mist Has Rolled Away
Bass – Mike Been*Guitar, Banjo – Dean ParksLyrics By [Additional] – B. McGuire*, J. Patton*Music By – Jim PattonPiano – Danny TimmsWritten-By – Traditional Hymn*
A5 Walk In The Sonshine
Written-By – Annie Herring, Buck Herring
B1 Hey World!
B2 You've Heard His Voice
Written-By – Podel*, Schorr*
B3 Happy Road
B4 How Many Times
B5 Anyone But Jesus
Written-By – A. Davis*

Companies, etc.



On the tape it says
℗ 1974 Word Incorporated
"Tapes are sold for consumer use only"
Creative Resources, a division of Word Inc Waco Texas

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MSA-6531-LP Barry McGuire Lighten Up(LP, Album) Myrrh MSA-6531-LP US 1975 Sell This Version
INT 125.406 Barry Mc Guire* Eve Of Destruction(LP) Intercord INT 125.406 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
BMZ-002 Barry McGuire Lighten Up(CD, Album, RM) Bearmark BMZ-002 US 2009 Sell This Version
MYR 1020 Barry McGuire Lighten Up(LP, Album) Myrrh MYR 1020 UK 1975 Sell This Version