Bart Davenport ‎– Searching For Bart Davenport

Tapete Records ‎– TR194 CD
CD, Promo


1 Come On, Let’s Go (Broadcast) 3:33
2 Cayman Islands (Kings Of Convenience) 2:48
3 Maria Bethânia (Caetano Veloso) 4:29
4 I Think I Had No Arms (Sandycoates) 3:27
5 You Get Brighter (Incredible Stringband) 3:38
6 Autumn Lullaby (Bridget St. John) 2:15
7 Wonder People (I Do Wonder) (Love / Arthur Lee) 3:05
8 Everyone’s In Love With You (David Byrne) 2:17
9 Ramblin’s Gonna Be The Death Of Me (Bert Jansch) 3:46
10 Blues Run The Game (Jackson C. Frank) 2:52
11 In The Dark (The Changes) 2:33
12 Better Days Ahead (Gil Scott-Heron) 2:56


SEARCHING FOR BART DAVENPORT is a selection of handpicked cover versions of Bart's favorite songs performed solo, totally intimate, ....totally cool.

Bart Davenport grew up in California, devoured his hippie parents' vinyl collection and learned to play guitar at 8 years. He was frontman for The Loved Ones and The Kinetics. His first Solo Album Bart Davenport came out in 2002. He has toured with Kings Of Convenience and opened for many of his heroes, including Arthur Lee, Robyn Hitchcock, Jonathan Richman and John Lee Hooker. His second Solo album Game Preserve came out in 2003, Maroon Cocoon followed in 2005. The absolutely brilliant Palaces came out in 2008. Bart is also the singer in Honeycut. One of California’s coolest songwriter/performers... we are very, very proud to give you this totally fab collection of tracks... this is... SEARCHING FOR BART DAVENPORT

Promotional copy - Not for sale