Basement Jaxx ‎– Rooty

XL Recordings ‎– XLLP143X
2 × Vinyl, 12", Picture Disc, Album, Limited Edition, 33 ⅓ RPM


A1 Romeo 3:35
A2 Breakaway 3:21
A3 SFM 2:39
B1 Jus 1 Kiss 4:24
B2 Broken Dreams 3:07
B3 I Want U 3:26
C1 Get Me Off 4:48
C2 Where's Your Head At 4:43
D1 Do Your Thing 4:38
D2 Freakalude 0:29
D3 Crazy Girl 3:18
D4 All I Know 3:46

Companies, etc.



Limited edition of 1000.

"Breakaway" contains elements of "Lady Sun" performed by Earth, Wind & Fire
"Just 1 Kiss" contains a sample of "You Can't Do It Alone" performed by Chic
"Broken Dreams" contains a sample of "Costa Brava" performed by Felix de Ypacarai y sus Paraguayos
"Where's Your Head At" contains samples of "This Wreckage" performed and written by Gary Numan
"Do Your Thing" contains a sample of "Fungii Mama" performed by Kenny Barron

Some discs have been reversed, with the tracklists giving the opposite side; "This Side" is actually then "Other Side".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 634904014308

Other Versions (5 of 36) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format ) Label Cat# Country Year
XLLP143 Basement Jaxx Rooty(2x12", Album) XL Recordings XLLP143 UK 2001 Sell This Version
7243 8 10565 1 6 Basement Jaxx Rooty(2x12", Album) Delabel 7243 8 10565 1 6 France 2001 Sell This Version
XLLP143X, none Basement Jaxx Rooty(2x12", Album, Ltd, Pic) XL Recordings, Astralwerks XLLP143X, none US 2001 Sell This Version
ASW 10423-1 Basement Jaxx Rooty(2xLP, Album) Astralwerks ASW 10423-1 US 2001 Sell This Version
XLCD143 Basement Jaxx Rooty(CD) Remote Control, XL Recordings XLCD143 Australia 2001 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



October 16, 2010

Only the 2nd disc of my set is 'reversed', the first disc has the correct songs pressed onto the correct sides...