Bathory ‎– Blood Fire Death

Under One Flag ‎– FLAG 26
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold


A1 Odens Ride Over Nordland 3:14
A2 A Fine Day To Die 8:49
A3 The Golden Walls Of Heaven 5:14
A4 Pace 'Til Death 3:40
A5 Holocaust 3:24
B1 For All Those Who Died 4:55
B2 Dies Irae 5:04
B3 Blood Fire Death 10:33

Companies, etc.


  • Bass Guitar [Electric]Kothaar
  • Drums, CymbalVvornth
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, Effects, SongwriterQuorthon
  • Plated ByMAX*
  • ProducerBoss (2), Quorthon


Released in gatefold cover with 10" printed lyrics insert.

Recorded at Heavenshore, Stockholm, Sweden.

Published by Take Out Music
© 1988 Take Out Music
℗ 1988 Under One Flag
Made in France

Plating engineer uncredited, identified by the matrix etchings.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5016583202613
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etchings): FLAG-26-A₁ ✶ MAX.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etchings): FLAG-26-B₁ ✶ MAX.

Other Versions (5 of 43) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CDFLAG 26 Bathory Blood Fire Death(CD, Album) Under One Flag CDFLAG 26 UK 1988 Sell This Version
none Bathory Blood Fire Death(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Moon Records (2), WVS Records none Ukraine 1996 Sell This Version
BMDP666-4 Bathory Blood Fire Death(LP, Pic, Album, RE) Black Mark Production BMDP666-4 Sweden 2007 Sell This Version
MCD 1063 Bathory Blood Fire Death(CD, Album, RE) Kraze MCD 1063 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
BMCD-666 Bathory Blood Fire Death(CD, Album, RM) Black Mark AB BMCD-666 Sweden 2003 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



November 19, 2015
Actually this edition is made in France, as stated on the label, not in the UK