Bavu Blakes ‎– Create & Hustle

Word4Word Music ‎– WMCD002, Bomb Hip-Hop Records ‎– BHH2058
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Up^South
Arranged By – Gage_Inc*Producer – Pea DeeVocals – S'ence
2 (Bah-VOO)
Alto Saxophone – Andrae Van BurenArranged By – Gage_Inc*Bass – Dwayne "D-Madness" Jackson*Producer – DJ Massive (5), aQ (5)Scratches [Cuts] – DJ Baby G
3 Going Off
Arranged By – Gage_Inc*Bass – Dwayne "D-Madness" Jackson*Producer – Obadele ThompsonScratches [Cuts] – DJ Logic
4 We Used To ...
Bass – Dwayne "D-Madness" Jackson*Drums – Scott Levy (3)Guitar – aQ (5)
5 Only Your Life
Arranged By – Gage_Inc*Flute – J. Rodriguez (3)Producer – aQ (5)Scratches [Cuts] – DJ Logic
6 Suicide
Arranged By – Gage_Inc*Noises [Crowd] – Arson Optics, BDix, Dwayne Jackson (2), Ivan Turingan, Traygod Shekhem*Producer – Arson Optics
7 Sarcasm
Bass – Rudy Eccles*Guitar – Dwayne Jackson (2)Producer, Arranged By – DJ Phyfteen
8 Overnight
Arranged By – Gage_Inc*, Jade (39)Bass – Dwayne "D-Madness" Jackson*Featuring – Jade "The Midget Minor"*Producer – Pea DeeVocals [Vocal Whisper] – S'ence
9 Highly Anticipated ...
Bass – Dwayne "D-Madness" Jackson*Drums – Scott Levy (3)
10 I
Arranged By – Gage_Inc*Producer – NickNack
11 See You
Bass – Dwayne "D-Madness" Jackson*Composed By, Producer – Bavu BlakesDrums – Scott Levy (3)Featuring – Ter'ell*
12 Farewell
Bass – Dwayne "D-Madness" Jackson*Drums – Scott Levy (3)Guitar – aQ (5)Keyboards – Bruce James (3)Scratches [Cuts] – DJ Logic
Bonus Tracks
13 Real Life
Featuring, Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By, Mastered By – NickNack
14 Play The Role
Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By, Mastered By – Hydroponic Sound System

Companies, etc.



Bonus Tracks are mentioned inside the booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 611933205822


Add Review



November 15, 2017

Bavu Blakes is a rapper from Austin, TX. He has been writing rhymes since the age of five. This is his debut album which was originally released independently in 2002 and it managed to sell over 2000 units. It was later picked up by Bomb Hip-Hop Records and distributed nationally in 2003. Production is provided by DJ Nick Nack, DJ Phyfteen and DJ Massive. The beats are an immense display of melody, rhythm and mood. They are well crafted with live instruments that includes powerful jazz and guitar riffs along with some solid drums and bass. Lyrically is where Bavu shines. His cleverly poetic and thought provoking rhymes entices every listener's ear. His subject matter is diverse as well as original. Featuring on the album is DJ Logic, Baby G, Jade and S'ence. The album focuses on its' content rather than the typical bandwagon material. Blakes is an artist who is concerned with creative substance and originality.