Be Bop Deluxe ‎– Modern Music

Harvest ‎– ST-11575
Vinyl, LP, Album, Jacksonville Pressing


A1 Orphans Of Babylon 3:11
A2 Twilight Capers 4:26
A3 Kiss Of Light 3:20
A4 The Bird Charmer's Destiny 1:35
A5 The Gold At The End Of My Rainbow 3:50
A6 Bring Back The Spark 3:37
B1 Modern Music 3:40
B2 Dancing In The Moonlight (All Alone) 2:10
B3 Honeymoon On Mars 1:17
B4 Lost In The Neon World 0:50
B5 Dance Of The Uncle Sam Humanoids 2:03
B6 Modern Music (Reprise) 1:50
B7 Forbidden Lovers 5:00
B8 Down On Terminal Street 3:57
B9 Make The Music Magic 1:50

Companies, etc.



Recorded and mixed exclusively at EMI No.3 Studio, Abbey Road, London (June/July 1976)

Manufactured by Capitol Records Inc., a subsidiary of Capitol Industries-EMI, Inc., U.S.A.

Inner sleeve with lyrics included.

Capitol, Jacksonville pressing denoted by "0" stamped into the runouts.

This release has post-1975 labels with the Capitol logo removed from, and the addition of "All Rights Reserved" added to the rim print. Other US release Be Bop Deluxe - Modern Music is on labels with Capitol logo still in rim print and "All Rights Reserved..." embedded into label body text under track listing.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): ST 1-11575
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): ST 2-11575
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout Etched [Stamped]): ST 1- 11575 F/ #1 KP [0] [MASTERED BY CAPITOL]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout Etched [Stamped]): ST 2- 11575 F1 #2 [MASTERED BY CAPITOL] KP [0]
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SHSP 4058 Be Bop Deluxe Modern Music(LP, Album) Harvest SHSP 4058 UK 1976 Sell This Version
SHSP 4058 Be Bop Deluxe Modern Music(LP, Album) Harvest SHSP 4058 New Zealand 1976 Sell This Version
1C 062-06218 Be Bop Deluxe Modern Music(LP, Album) Harvest 1C 062-06218 Germany 1976 Sell This Version
8xt 11575 Be Bop Deluxe Modern Music(8-Trk) Harvest 8xt 11575 US 1976 Sell This Version
TOCP-6792 Be Bop Deluxe Modern Music(CD, Album, RE) EMI TOCP-6792 Japan 1991 Sell This Version