The Beach Boys ‎– Summer Sounds (And Pet Sessions!!)

Invasion Unlimited ‎– IU 9410-1
CD, Unofficial Release


1 Help Me Rhonda (Vocals Only)
2 A "Real" Big Session With The "Very" Bull Daddy (A Painful Confrontation Between Father And Son During - Help Me Rhonda - Vocal Sessions)
3 Help Me Rhonda (Stereo Mix)
4 In The Back Of My Mind (Stereo Backing Track)
5 Please Let Me Wonder (Rough Mix)
6 Good To My Baby (Stereo Backing Track)
7 Good To My Baby (Stereo Mix)
8 Do You Wanna Dance (Vocal Session)
9 I'm So Young (Stereo Mix)
10 You've Got To Hide Your Love Away (Unreleased)
11 Be My Baby (Unreleased)
12 The Little Girl I Once Knew (Stereo Backing Track)
13 Wouldn't It Be Nice (Early Backing Track, A Breakdown)
14 Wouldn't It Be Nice (Different Vocal)
15 I Just Wasn't Made For These Times (Early Stereo Backing Tracks, Two Takes)
16 I Just Wasn't Made For These Times (Different Vocal)
17 I'm Waiting For The Day (Backing Track)
18 I'm Waiting For The Day (Different Vocal)
19 You Still Believe In Me (Early Stereo Backing Tracks, Three Takes)
20 You Still Believe In Me (Different Vocal, Stereo Mix)
21 Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder) (Backing Track)
22 Holy Holy (Unreleased)
23 Time To Get Alone (Produced By Brian Wilson For Vocal Group "Redwood" Which Became Three Dog Night. The Same Backing Track Was Later Used For The Beach Boys Version)


Tracks 1 to 9: "Beach Boys Today" session outtakes, 1965.

Tracks 10 and 11: "Beach Boys Party" session outtakes, October 1965.

Track 12: Single, Autumn 1965.

Tracks 13 to 21: "Pet Sounds" session outtakes, early 1966.

Tracks 23 and 23: Recorded in 1967

All songs recorded at the Western Studios, L.A., California, USA.