Beastie Boys ‎– Check Your Head

Capitol Records ‎– C1-98938, Grand Royal ‎– C1-98938
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold Sleeve

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Jimmy James
A2 Funky Boss
A3 Pass The Mic
A4 Gratitude
Written-By – Cushman*
A5 Lighten Up
Bata, Shekere – Arturo "Ture" OlivaCuica, Congas – Juanito Vazquez
B1 Finger Lickin' Good
Mridangam, Tambura – Drew LawrenceWritten-By – Hill*, Fite*
B2 So What'cha Want
B3 The Biz Vs The Nuge
Featuring – Biz MarkieWritten-By – Dr. Marcell Hall*, Ted Nugent
B4 Time For Livin'
Written-By – Frontline (23), Sylvester Stewart
B5 Something's Got To Give
C1 The Blue Nun
C2 Stand Together
C3 Pow
C4 The Maestro
Vocals – Nax Setevassac
C5 Groove Holmes
Cuica, Congas – Juanito Vazquez
D1 Live At P.J.'s
D2 Mark On The Bus
D3 Professor Booty
D4 In 3's
Bata, Shekere – Arturo "Ture" Oliva
D5 Namasté

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7777-98938-1 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): C1-1-98939-Z2 Future Disc-T.B.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): C1-2-98939-Z1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): C1-1-98940-Z1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): C1-2-98940-Z3
  • Label Code (Sides A & B): C1-98939 (98938)
  • Label Code (Sides C & D): C1-98940 (98938)

Other Versions (5 of 66) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
C4-598938 Beastie Boys Check Your Head(Cass, Album, Club, CRC) Capitol Records, Grand Royal C4-598938 US 1992 Sell This Version
C1-94225 Beastie Boys Check Your Head(2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180) Capitol Records, Grand Royal C1-94225 US 2009 Sell This Version
C498938 Beastie Boys Check Your Head(Cass, Album) Capitol Records, Grand Royal C498938 Netherlands 1992 Sell This Version
GR066, EST 2171 Beastie Boys Check Your Head(2xLP, Album, Unofficial) Grand Royal (2), Capitol Records (2) GR066, EST 2171 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
none Beastie Boys Check Your Head(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Moon Records (2) none Ukraine 1998 Sell This Version



Add Review



April 3, 2016
Along with Paul's Boutique I cannot stress the importance of owning this record. Groovy as fuck.