Beastie Boys ‎– Paul's Boutique

Capitol Records ‎– C1-92844, Beastie Boys Records ‎– C1-91743
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Special Edition, 8-Panel Jacket


A1 To All The Girls 1:20
A2 Shake Your Rump 3:19
A3 Johnny Ryall 3:00
A4 Egg Man 2:57
A5 High Plains Drifter 4:13
A6 The Sounds Of Science 3:11
A7 3-minute Rule 3:39
A8 Hey Ladies 3:47
B1 5-piece Chicken Dinner 0:23
B2 Looking Down The Barrel Of A Gun 3:28
B3 Car Thief 3:39
B4 What Comes Around 3:07
B5 Shadrach 4:07
B6 Ask For Janice 0:11
B-Boy Bouillabaisse (12:33)
B7a 59 Chrystine Street
B7b Get On The Mic
B7c Stop The Train
B7d A Year And A Day
B7e Hello Brooklyn
B7f Dropping Names
B7g Lay It On Me
B7h Mike On The Mic
B7i A.W.O.L.

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Mario G's
Mixed at Record Plant
Hello Brooklyn [B7e] recorded at the Opium Den

© 1989 Brooklyn Dust Music [....] © ℗ 1989 Capitol Records, Inc.

℗ © 1989 Capitol Records, Inc.
Mfg. by Capitol Records, Inc., a subsidiary of Capitol Industries-EMI, Inc., U.S.A.

Back cover sticker:
℗ © 1989 Capitol Records, Inc. Manufactured by Capitol Records, Inc. a subsidiary of Capitol-EMI Music, Inc.

Front cover sticker:
Special Limited Edition 8-Panel Jacket

Direct Metal Mastering (DMM).

Track B7 is a nine-part medley.

This version was released with an the eight-panel gatefold-style jacket with C1-92844 on the spine BUT with C1-91743 on the labels (seems like a common variant) . Some copies were released with a 'Special Limited Edition' sticker affixed to the front cover and a UPC barcode sticker affixed to the back cover.

There is another version with a different two-panel gatefold-style jacket and a different barcode number that is printed directly on the back cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker text): 0 7777-92844-1 2
  • Barcode (Sticker UPC scanned): 077779284412
  • Barcode (Sticker EAC scanned): 0077779284412
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A etched): MASTERDISK DMM C1-1-91743-Z1-DMM SP1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B etched): C1-2-91743-2-DMM SP 1-1 MASTERDISK DMM
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 101) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
C1-91743 Beastie Boys Paul's Boutique(LP, Album, Ltd, S/Edition, 8-P) Capitol Records, Beastie Boys Records C1-91743 US 1989 Sell This Version
7917432 Beastie Boys Paul's Boutique(CD, Album, RE) Capitol Records 7917432 Australia 1994 Sell This Version
BB-01 Beastie Boys Paul's Boutique(2xLP, Album, Unofficial) Beastie Boys Records BB-01 US 2006 Sell This Version
C4-591743 Beastie Boys Paul's Boutique(Cass, Album) Capitol Records C4-591743 US 1989 Sell This Version
266 791743 4 Beastie Boys Paul's Boutique(Cass, Album) Capitol Records 266 791743 4 Brazil 1989 Sell This Version