The Beatles ‎– From Liverpool - The Beatles Box

World Records (6) ‎– none, Parlophone ‎– none
8 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Box Set


A1 Love Me Do 2:19
A2 P.S. I Love You 2:02
A3 I Saw Her Standing There 2:50
A4 Please Please Me 2:00
A5 Misery 1:43
A6 Do You Want To Know A Secret 1:55
A7 A Taste Of Honey 2:02
A8 Twist And Shout 2:32
B1 From Me To You 1:55
B2 Thank You Girl 2:01
B3 She Loves You 2:18
B4 It Won't Be Long 2:11
B5 Please Mister Postman 2:34
B6 All My Loving 2:04
B7 Roll Over Beethoven 2:44
B8 Money (That's What I Want) 2:47
C1 I Want To Hold Your Hand 2:24
C2 This Boy 2:11
C3 Can't Buy Me Love 2:15
C4 You Can't Do That 2:33
C5 A Hard Days Night (From Film) 2:32
C6 I Should Have Known Better 2:42
C7 If I Fell 2:16
C8 And I Love Her 2:47
D1 Things We Said Today 2:35
D2 I'll Be Back 2:22
D3 Long, Tall Sally 1:58
D4 I Call Your Name 2:02
D5 Matchbox 1:37
D6 Slow Down 2:54
D7 She's A Woman 2:57
D8 I Feel Fine 2:19
E1 Eight Days A Week 2:43
E2 No Reply 2:11
E3 I'm A Loser 2:31
E4 I'll Follow The Sun 1:46
E5 Mr. Moonlight 2:35
E6 Every Little Thing 2:01
E7 I Don't Want To Spoil The Party 2:33
E8 (A) Kansas City / (B) Hey, Hey, Hey, Hey 2:37
F1 Ticket To Ride 3:03
F2 I'm Down 2:30
F3 Help! 2:16
F4 The Night Before 2:33
F5 You've Got To Hide Your Love Away 2:08
F6 I Need You 2:28
F7 Another Girl 2:02
F8 You're Gonna Lose That Girl 2:18
G1 Yesterday 2:04
G2 Act Naturally 2:27
G3 Tell Me What You See 2:35
G4 It's Only Love 1:53
G5 You Like Me Too Much 2:34
G6 I've Just Seen A Face 2:04
G7 Day Tripper 2:37
G8 We Can Work It Out 2:10
H1 Michelle 2:40
H2 Drive My Car 2:25
H3 Norwegian Wood 2:00
H4 You Won't See Me 3:19
H5 Nowhere Man 2:40
H6 Girl 2:26
H7 I'm Looking Through You 2:20
H8 In My Life 2:23
I1 Paperback Writer 2:25
I2 Rain 2:59
I3 Here, There And Everywhere 2:29
I4 Taxman 2:36
I5 I'm Only Sleeping 2:58
I6 Good Day Sunshine 2:08
I7 Yellow Submarine 2:40
J1 Eleanor Rigby 2:11
J2 And Your Bird Can Sing 2:02
J3 For No One 2:03
J4 Doctor Robert 2:14
J5 Got To Get You Into My Life 2:27
J6 Penny Lane 3:00
J7 Strawberry Fields Forever 4:05
K1 Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band 1:59
K2 With A Little Help From My Friends 2:46
K3 Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds 3:25
K4 Fixing A Hole 2:35
K5 She's Leaving Home 3:24
K6 Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite 2:36
K7 A Day In The Life 5:03
L1 When I'm Sixty-Four 2:38
L2 Lovely Rita 2:43
L3 All You Need Is Love 3:57
L4 Baby You're A Rich Man 3:07
L5 Magical Mystery Tour 2:48
L6 Your Mother Should Know 2:33
L7 The Fool On The Hill 3:00
L8 I Am The Walrus 4:35
M1 Hello Goodbye 3:24
M2 Lady Madonna 2:17
M3 Hey Jude 7:11
M4 Revolution 3:22
M5 Back In The U.S.S.R. 2:45
M6 Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da 3:10
M7 While My Guitar Gently Weeps 4:46
N1 The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill 3:05
N2 Happiness Is A Warm Gun 2:47
N3 Martha My Dear 2:28
N4 I'm So Tired 2:01
N5 Piggies 2:04
N6 Don't Pass Me By 3:52
N7 Julia 2:57
N8 All Together Now 2:08
O1 Get Back 3:09
O2 Don't Let Me Down 3:34
O3 The Ballad Of John And Yoko 3:51
O4 Across The Universe 3:51
O5 For The Blue 2:33
O6 Two Of Us 3:33
O7 The Long And Winding Road 3:40
O8 Let It Be 4:01
P1 Come Together 4:16
P2 Something 2:59
P3 Maxwell's Silver Hammer 3:24
P4 Octopus's Garden 2:49
P5 Here Comes The Sun 3:04
P6 Because 2:45
P7 Golden Slumbers 1:31
P8 Carry That Weight / The End / Her Majesty 4:04

Companies, etc.



"From Liverpool - The Beatles Box"

Each album has a unique laminated picture sleeve, and the set is housed in a 12" x 12" picture box

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (LP 1 Cat #): SM 701
  • Other (LP 2 Cat #): SM 702
  • Other (LP 3 Cat #): SM 703
  • Other (LP 4 Cat #): SM 704
  • Other (LP 5 Cat #): SM 705
  • Other (LP 6 Cat #): SM 706
  • Other (LP 7 Cat #): SM 707
  • Other (LP 8 Cat #): SM 708
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 1A): SW.10373-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 1B): SW.10374-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 2A): SW.10375-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 2B): SW.10376-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 3A): SW.10377-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 3B): SW.10378-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 4A): SW.10379-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 4B): SW.10380-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 5A): SW.10381-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 5B): SW.10382-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 6A): SW.10383-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 6B): SW.10384-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 7A): SW.10385-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 7B): SW.10386-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 8A): SW.10387-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 8B): SW.10388-1
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 1A label): SW.10373
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 1B label): SW.10374
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 2A label): SW.10375
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 2B label): SW.10376
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 3A label): SW.10377
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 3B label): SW.10378
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 4A label): SW.10379
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 4B label): SW.10380
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 5A label): SW.10381
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 5B label): SW.10382
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 6A label): SW.10383
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 6B label): SW.10384
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 7A label): SW.10385
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 7B label): SW.10386
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 8A label): SW.10387
  • Matrix / Runout (LP 8B label): SW.10388

Other Versions (5 of 16) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
R 91103 - 10 The Beatles From Liverpool - The Beatles Box(8xLP, Comp, RE + Box, Club) World Record Club, Parlophone R 91103 - 10 Australia 1981 Sell This Version
SM 701 The Beatles From Liverpool - The Beatles Box(8xLP, Comp + Box) Reader's Digest, Parlophone, EMI SM 701 Switzerland 1980 Sell This Version
B-29.717, 10c 164-007.560 The Beatles From Liverpool - The Beatles Box(8xLP, Comp + Box) Reader's Digest, Odeon B-29.717, 10c 164-007.560 Spain 1981 Sell This Version
MLGD 104 The Beatles The Beatles Box From Liverpool(8xLP, Comp) Parlophone MLGD 104 France 1986 Sell This Version
MLGDK 105 The Beatles From Liverpool - The Beatles Box(4xCass, Comp + Box) Parlophone MLGDK 105 France 1986 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



February 24, 2017

This is an economical way to get great sounding pressings of Beatles tracks. Also contains a few rare mixes.


April 2, 2014
Apart from the well doccumented longer un-cut edits and tweaks of mixes that are included in this excellent set there are just two serious and needless flaws and gaffs. This Boy and All You Need Is Love neither track had any reason at all to have been cut and mastered in mono. Both tracks had been released and out in Stereo This Boy in Austraila and Canada, All You Need Is Love in Germany. Two really great tracks and a massive let down for Beatles fans/collectors.

Love Me Do should have been actually listed as the original "Ringo" single version, it says nothing so leaves everyone guessing that it's the approved since 1963 Please Please Me album Andy White version! This would have been a massive selling point but hey ho!
P.S.I Love You should have been * listed as mono it's not and of course the forever mono mystery of She Loves You,
were tapes wiped, was a backing track sent to Paris etc etc to put this on here in it's stupid Hi and Low fake/pretend electronic stereo mix done for the Collection Of Oldies album was crazy it is not Stereo and should have been the mono 45 mix with all it's splices and errors as were!

So, apart from these little but needless niggles and errors in attention to detail mastering etc its a good buy, Shame the track info is upsidedown in the box lid clearly it was going to have a hinge and attached lid.