The Beatles ‎– Indian Rope Trick

Ruthless Rhymes, Ltd. ‎– Beat 1
Vinyl, LP, Unofficial Release


A1 Mein Bonnie
A2 I Love You Too
A3 It's Only Love
A4 Indian Rope Trick
A5 Happy Birthday Mike Love
A6 Not Guilty
A7 Hey Bulldog
A8 Savoy Truffel
B1 Fool On The Hill
B2 I Am The Walrus
B3 Watching Rainbows
B4 Mean Mr. Mustard
B5 All Things Must Pass
B6 Cheese And Onions
B7 Oriental Nightfish
B8 The Pirate Song


Info listed on the back of the sleeve

Mein Bonnie - The original slow version, never officially released. 1961
I Love You Too - Paul M. singing lead vocals with the Fourmost. 1964
It's Only Love - Acoustic out-take featuring John L. 1965
Indian Rope Trick - The famous ode to the Maharishi. 1967
Happy Birthday Mike Love - From the same session and above, in India. 1967
Not Guilty - A "White Album" out-take written by George H. 1968
Hey Bulldog - An out-take backing track John L. 1968
Savoy Truffel - Another backing track from the same session as above. 1968
Fool On The Hill - The original demo version featuring Paul M. 1967
I Am The Walrus - Another early demo version featuring John L. 1967
Watching Rainbows - A studio rehearsal/jam, of John L. original. 1969
Mean Mr. Mustard - This track really deserves a close listening. It is the original version by John, with many extra verses and appears to be about Paul!! 1969
All Things Must Pass - The original Beatle version of the George song. 1969
Cheese And Onions - A solo John L. out-take. 1974(?)
Oriental Nightfish - A strange Paul and Linda M. demo 1973
The Pirate Song - A George H. solo tune about his law suit. 1975