The Beatles ‎– Introducing... The Beatles

Vee Jay Records ‎– VJLP 1062, Vee Jay Records ‎– LP 1062
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono, Small Brackets Labels

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Saw Her Standing There
A2 Misery
A3 Anna
Written-By – Alexander*
A4 Chains
Written-By – Goffin-King*
A5 Boys
Written-By – Dixon*, Farrell*
A6 Ask Me Why
B1 Please, Please Me
B2 Baby It's You
Written-By – Williams*, Bacharach*, David*
B3 Do You Want To Know A Secret?
B4 A Taste Of Honey
Written-By – Scott*, Marlow*
B5 There's A Place
B6 Twist And Shout
Written-By – Russell*, Medley*

Companies, etc.



This lp has the "7inch/45 label" with the small brackets, the“Coffin-King” typo, with “INTRODUCING THE BEATLES” and “LONGPLAYING” on the label. The record’s trail off areas include the following hand etched markings: "63-3402-1", "1-23-64" & "URJ". The machine stamped Audio Matrix logo also appears. Record plays/lists "Please Please Me" & "Ask Me Why" whereas the cover lists the original tracklisting of "Love Me Do" & "P.S. I Love You".

Sleeve is Version I, with original track listing. [THIS]

Version II here: Introducing... The Beatles

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A [Etched]): 63-3402-1 1-23-64 URJ
  • Matrix / Runout (B [Etched]): 63-3403-1 1-23-64 URJ
  • Matrix / Runout (A [Stamped]): AUDIO MATRIX
  • Matrix / Runout (B [Stamped]): AUDIO MATRIX

Other Versions (5 of 452) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PMC 1202 The Beatles Please Please Me(LP, Album, Mono, Bla) Parlophone PMC 1202 UK 1963 Sell This Version
PMCM.1202 The Beatles Please Please Me(LP, Mono, Album, RE) Apple Records PMCM.1202 New Zealand 1969 Sell This Version
5C 062-04219 The Beatles Please Please Me(LP, Album, RE) Parlophone 5C 062-04219 Netherlands 1977 Sell This Version
14C-26204219 The Beatles Please Please Me(Cass, Album) EMI 14C-26204219 Greece Unknown Sell This Version
0946 3 82416 2 1 The Beatles Please Please Me(CD, Album, Mono, Enh, RE, RM) Parlophone, Apple Records, Capitol Records 0946 3 82416 2 1 US 2009 Sell This Version