The Beatles ‎– Live At The BBC

Apple Records ‎– 7243 8 31796 1 9, Apple Records ‎– PCSP 726
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered, Mono, See Booklet...

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Beatle Greetings
Interviewer – Tony Hall (4)
A2 From Us To You
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
A3 Riding On A Bus
Interviewer – Brian Matthew
A4 I Got A Woman
Written-By – Charles*
A5 Too Much Monkey Business
Written-By – Berry*
A6 Keep Your Hands Off My Baby
Written-By – Goffin-King*
A7 I'll Be On My Way
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
A8 Young Blood
Written-By – Pomus*, Leiber-Stoller*
A9 A Shot Of Rhythm And Blues
Written-By – Thompson*
A10 Sure To Fall (In Love With You)
Written-By – Perkins*, Claunch*, Cantrell*
A11 Some Other Guy
Written-By – Leiber-Stoller*, Barrett*
A12 Thank You Girl
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
A13 Sha La La La La!
A14 Baby It's You
Written-By – Williams*, Bacharach*, David*
A15 That's Alright (Mama)
Written-By – Crudup*
A16 Carol
Written-By – Berry*
A17 Soldier Of Love
Written-By – Cason*, Moon*
B1 A Little Rhyme
B2 Clarabella
Written-By – Pingatore*
B3 I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)
Written-By – Biggs*, Thomas*
B4 Crying, Waiting, Hoping
Written-By – Holly*
B5 Dear Wack!
Interviewer – Brian Matthew
B6 You Really Got A Hold On Me
Written-By – Robinson*
B7 To Know Her Is To Love Her
Written-By – Spector*
B8 A Taste Of Honey
Written-By – Scott*, Marlow*
B9 Long Tall Sally
Written-By – Johnson*, Penniman*, Blackwell*
B10 I Saw Her Standing There
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
B11 The Honeymoon Song
Written-By – Theodorakis*, Sansom*
B12 Johnny B Goode
Written-By – Berry*
B13 Memphis, Tennessee
Written-By – Berry*
B14 Lucille
Written-By – Collins*, Penniman*
B15 Can't Buy Me Love
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
B16 From Fluff To You
Interviewer – Alan 'Fluff' Freeman
B17 Till There Was You
Written-By – Willson*
C1 Crinsk Dee Night
C2 A Hard Day's Night
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
C3 Have A Banana!
C4 I Wanna Be Your Man
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
C5 Just A Rumour
C6 Roll Over Beethoven
Written-By – Berry*
C7 All My Loving
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
C8 Things We Said Today
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
C9 She's A Woman
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
C10 Sweet Little Sixteen
Written-By – Berry*
C11 1822!
C12 Lonesome Tears In My Eyes
Written-By – Mortimer*, D. Burnette*, J. Burnette*, Burlison*
C13 Nothin' Shakin'
Written-By – Colacrai*, Lampert*, Fontaine*, Gluck*
C14 The Hippy Hippy Shake
Written-By – Romero*
C15 Glad All Over
Written-By – Schroeder*, Bennett-Tepper*
C16 I Just Don't Understand
Written-By – Westberry*, Wilkin*
C17 So How Come (No-One Loves Me)
Written-By – Bryant*, Bryant*
C18 I Feel Fine
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
D1 I'm A Loser
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
D2 Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
Written-By – Perkins*
D3 Rock And Roll Music
Written-By – Berry*
D4 Ticket To Ride
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
D5 Dizzy Miss Lizzy
Written-By – Williams*
D6 Medley: Kansas City / Hey! Hey! Hey! Hey!
Written-By [Hey! Hey! Hey! Hey!] – Penniman*Written-By [Kansas City] – Leiber-Stoller*
D7 Set Fire To That Lot!
Interviewer – Rodney Burke
D8 Matchbox
Written-By – Perkins*
D9 I Forgot To Remember To Forget
Written-By – Feathers*, Kesler*
D10 Love These Goon Shows!
D11 I Got To Find My Baby
Written-By – Berry*
D12 Ooh! My Soul
Written-By – Penniman*
D13 Ooh! My Arms
D14 Don't Ever Change
Written-By – Goffin-King*
D15 Slow Down
Written-By – Williams*
D16 Honey Don't
Written-By – Perkins*
D17 Love Me Do
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney

Companies, etc.



First pressing, Dec 1994.

Earlier labels contain the error “See booklet for details”, which was was quickly corrected, as all subsequent editions have the correct label with “See sleeve for details”. There is no certainty as to the time gap between the appearance of these two variants. It's possible they were printed at the same time and the error was corrected in the production process. There are various crossover combinations of these labels included in the kits of the albums.

The labels feature a newer Apple design. Glossy labels have Apple logo on a black background without perimeter print, the copyright text is moved into the middle of the apple.

Gatefold sleeve with session stories and recollections.
Printed inner sleeves with photos, credits and session info.

℗1994 EMI Records Ltd.
©1994 Apple Corps Ltd. under exclusive rights to EMI Records Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 724383179619
  • Matrix / Runout (A): 8317961 2A1 PCSP 726 SR2
  • Matrix / Runout (B): 8317961 1B1 SR2
  • Matrix / Runout (C): 8317961 1C1 SR2
  • Matrix / Runout (D): 8317961 1D1 SR2

Other Versions (5 of 47) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
7243 8 31796 2 6, CDPCSP 726 The Beatles Live At The BBC(2xCD, Album, Mono, RM) Apple Records, Apple Records 7243 8 31796 2 6, CDPCSP 726 UK & Europe 1994 Sell This Version
B0019414-02 The Beatles Live At The BBC(2xCD, Comp, Mono, RM, RE, Tri) Apple Records, Capitol Records, UMe, BBC B0019414-02 US 2013 Sell This Version
TOCP-65748・49 The Beatles = ザ・ビートルズ* The Beatles = ザ・ビートルズ* - Live At The BBC = ザ・ビートルズ・ライヴ!! アット・ザ・BBC(2xCD, Album, RE, RM, Mono) Apple Records, Odeon TOCP-65748・49 Japan 2001 Sell This Version
7243 8 31796 2 6 The Beatles Live At The BBC(2xCD, Comp, Mono, RM) Apple Records 7243 8 31796 2 6 Australia 1994 Sell This Version
7243 8 31796 1 9, PCSP 726 The Beatles Live At The BBC(2xLP, Comp, Mono, RM) Apple Records, Apple Records 7243 8 31796 1 9, PCSP 726 UK & Europe 1994 Sell This Version


Add Review



April 28, 2016
Got a Made in UK version with matrix sideA: PCSP 726 A-01-1- 1 BG D