The Beatles ‎– Please Please Me

Capitol Records ‎– C1 0777 7 46435 1 1, Apple Records ‎– C1 0777 7 46435 1 1
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Mono


A1 I Saw Her Standing There 2:55
A2 Misery 1:50
A3 Anna (Go To Him) 2:57
A4 Chains 2:26
A5 Boys 2:27
A6 Ask Me Why 2:27
A7 Please Please Me 2:03
B1 Love Me Do 2:22
B2 P.S. I Love You 2:05
B3 Baby It's You 2:38
B4 Do You Want To Know A Secret 1:59
B5 A Taste Of Honey 2:05
B6 There's A Place 1:52
B7 Twist And Shout 2:33


Part of Capitol's Limited Edition re-issue series of the UK catalog , issued late 1995, using the same catalog #s as the late 80s vinyl pressings and the CDs that were still on the market at the time. They are mastered from the same digital source tapes as the CD's.

All albums in this series up to "Magical Mystery Tour" have the purple Capitol label. The remaining titles are on Apple.
Each copy has a black "Limited Edition" sticker on the shrink-wrap.

These pressings make a total of 3 variations for each UK title (up to Revolver) that Capitol issued 1987-95.

For variation #3:
-Catalog # revised to C1 0777 7 46435 1 1, seen on spine, bottom lower back by the Apple logo, and on labels.
-Purple Capitol label design with the Parlophone logo on the left side of label above the “1” and “2” and Apple logo on the right.
-Capitol oval and Apple logos along the bottom back
-UPC on the back is more rectangular shape
-Most pressings came with black “Limited Edition” hype sticker on the shrink-wrap with a corresponding catalog number. (see photo)

For variation #1 (1987): The Beatles - Please Please Me
For variation #2 (1988): The Beatles - Please Please Me

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7777-46435-1 1
  • Barcode (Scannable): 077774643511