The Beatles ‎– Unplugged

Invasion Unlimited ‎– IU 9541-1
CD, Unofficial Release


1 The Great Wok 0:11
2 Cry Baby Cry 2:30
3 Child Of Nature 2:42
4 The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill 2:49
5 I'm So Tired 3:08
6 Yer Blues 3:30
7 Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey 2:59
8 What's The New Mary Jane? 2:41
9 Revolution 4:10
10 While My Guitar Gently Weeps 2:39
11 Circles 2:18
12 Sour Milk Sea 3:33
13 Not Guilty 3:12
14 Piggies 2:06
15 Julia 3:43
16 Blackbird 2:34
17 Rocky Raccoon 2:45
18 Back In The U.S.S.R. 2:59
19 Honey Pie 2:03
20 Mother Nature's Son 2:15
21 Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da 2:58
22 Junk 2:37
23 Dear Prudence 4:39
24 Sexy Sadie 2:23
25 Helter Skelter 0:57
26 Spiritual Regeneration 2:30
27 Rishikesh #9 3:11

Companies, etc.



In late May 1968 (the excact date not known) the Beatles came together at 'Kinfauns', George Harrisons home in Esher. One by one, first John, then Paul, they recorded 23 of their newest compositions by double-tracking themselves on George's Reel-to-Reel-tape-machine.
These songs, most of whom where written during the Beatles' two-month-stay on a meditation-course in Rishikesh, India, February - April 1968, were subsequently recorded for the 'White Album'. But not all of them made it onto vinyl and thus remain unreleased (at least as Beatles-versions).
Judging by the outcome of this session, it must have been a very sunny and relaxing day. Spring certainly was in the air (and a bit of pot maybe too).
Just accompanied by their acoustic guitars, John, Paul and George recorded very charming and joyful early versions of their newest tunes.
Something slightly out-of-sync with their own double-tracking but who cares?
Spontanity counts!
Had this session been recorded 25 years later it would have been a bonafide TV-Unplugged-performance!
But as it is, this 1968 session remained in the vaults until now !!

We proudly present this tape to you in the correct running-order and in the best possible sound (two generations away from the actual master-tape).
The short acoustic bit of "Helter Skelter" was recorded on 11th June, 1968 at Abbey Road studios.
The last two tracks were recorded in India.
The light atmosphere of these musical snippets set the tone for the "Kinfauns"-session.
(The complete text of the booklet)

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TH 001 The Beatles Unplugged(CD, Unofficial) Odeon (2) TH 001 1995 Sell This Version
IU 9541-1 The Beatles Unplugged(CD, Unofficial) Invasion Unlimited IU 9541-1 Europe 1995 Sell This Version
MO 51968 The Beatles Unplugged(CD, Unofficial, dig) Odeon (2) MO 51968 Unknown Sell This Version
none The Beatles Unplugged(CDr, Club, Unofficial) Alternative Edge Productions none Germany 1999 Sell This Version