Beatless ‎– Life Mirrors

Ubiquity ‎– URCD 090
CD, Album


1 I-Wa
2 The Truth
3 Dominant
4 Life Mirrors
5 Southern Breeze
6 Love From The Sun
7 Like Sugar Like Rain
8 Rock On
9 Hercules
10 Anaconda
11 The Truth (Part2)
12 Revival
13 Love From The Sun (Slowdown)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 780661109020

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
URLP090 Beatless Life Mirrors(2xLP, TP) Ubiquity URLP090 US 2001 Sell This Version
URCD092 Beatless Life Mirrors(CD, Album, Promo) Ubiquity URCD092 US 2001 Sell This Version
UR12 090 Beatless Life Mirrors(2xLP, Album) Ubiquity UR12 090 US 2001 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 19, 2004

Alex Attias, after a string of outstanding singles, finally releases a full-length until his Beatless moniker. <I>Life Mirrors</I> demonstrates Attias’ love of world and roots music. “The Truth” sounds like an African-American spiritual hymn. There’s soul to spare on this album -- listen to the plaintive vocals on “Southern Breeze” or the drumming on “Like Sugar Like Rain.” Indeed, there’s a heavy African influence on the entire album, which imparts deep down feeling to the proceedings. The drum programming is intricate and carefully thought out -- the broken beats work wonderfully well with the African rhythms. Modern world music in the best sense of the word.