Beck ‎– Guerolito

Interscope Records ‎– B0005650-01
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Ghost Range (E-Pro)
Bass Guitar, Drums, Xylophone, Programmed By, Mixed By, Harmonica [Bass], Clavinet, Synthesizer [Macbeth M3x] – Paddy SteerCello – Semay WuGuitar, Banjo, Human Beatbox [Vocal Percussion] – Anthony BurnsideRemix – HomelifeViola – Justin Lingard
A2 Qué Onda Guero
Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals, Synthesizer – Nick DiamondsBass Clarinet – Patrick GregoireDouble Bass [Upright] – Tim KramerDrums, Clarinet, Glockenspiel – J'aimeFrench Horn – Natalie AlcornRemix – Islands
A3 Girl (Recluse Street Remix)
Mixed By [Additional Help] – KrikorRemix – OctetWritten-By [Remix], Co-producer – Benjamin Morando*Written-By [Remix], Producer – Suzanne Thoma
A4 Heaven Hammer (Missing)
Producer, Arranged By – Jean Benoit Dunckel*, Nicolas GodinRemix – AIR
B1 Shake Shake Tambourine (Black Tambourine) (Smallstars Remix)
Mixed By, Engineer – Ad Rock, Jon WeinerRemix – Ad Rock
B2 Terremoto Tempo (Earthquake Weather)
Bass, Keyboards – KassinDrums – DomenicoRemix – Mario C
B3 Ghettochip Malfunction (Hell Yes)
Remix, Music By – 8-Bit (2)
B4 Broken Drum
Remix – Boards Of Canada, Marcus Eoin, Mike Sandison*
C1 Scarecrow
Remix – El-P
C2 Wish Coin (Go It Alone)
Remix – DiploWritten-By [Sample] – A. Cox*, D. Wakeling*, D. Steele*, E. Morton*, R. Charlery*
C3 Farewell Ride
Remix – Adam Doseone Drucker*, Alex Kort*, Dax Pierson, Jeffrey Jel Logan*, Jordan Dalrymple, Marty Dowers, Subtle
C4 Rental Car
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – BeckCo-producer [Remix Co-producer], Engineer, Drum Programming [808 Drum Machine], Synthesizer [Juno 60, Korg Ms-20], Keyboards [Tote-a-tune], Programmed By [Additional Programming] – Brad BreeckRemix, Guitar [Maestro Ring Modulator Guitars] – John KingVocals [La-la Vocals] – Petra Haden
D1 Emergency Exit
Remix – J'aime, Nick Diamonds, Th' Corn Gangg
D2 Clap Hands
Remix, Programmed By [Beats], Scratches, Handclaps – The Dust BrothersVocals, Keyboards, Human Beatbox, Handclaps – Beck
D3 Qué Onda Guero
Remix – The Nortec Collective*
D4 Broken Drum
Remix – Dntel

Companies, etc.


A remix album of the "Guero" tracks. Some tracks shifted names due to the remix; their original names appear within brackets. D3 & D4 are considered as extra tracks since they don't appear on the CD version of this album.

A1: Prepared at Trapdoor Studio Manchester UK.
B2: created and mixed in Brasil at Studio Monoaural, Rio de Janeiro.
B3: 8Bit courtesy of Ninja Star Records
C1: Remixed for Producto Mart. El-P appears courtesy of Definitive Jux.
C2: contains elements of "Twist And Crawl" by The Beat, London Music UK (ASCAP) All rights administered by WB Music Corp. (ASCAP)

℗ © 2005 Interscope Records.

Repressed in around 2014. An easy way to distinguish the original is by looking at the light beige labels where the text/artwork "Beck" and "Guerolito" is in burgundy red whereas the repress appears to be black/hint of red. Also, center hole only touches the letter k on the original's A side label and not at all on the B, C and D label. On the repress all sides perforate the letter k in Beck. The matrix also differs slightly and the repress has an added 2 after A/B.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scan): 6 02498 87861 3
  • Barcode (Text): 602498878613
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): B0005650-01 LP01 A 'I' ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): B0005650-01 LP01 B ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout, etched): B0005650-01 LP02 A ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout, etched): B0005650-01 LP02 B 'I' ⓤ

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
B000597202 Beck Guerolito(CD, Album) Interscope Records B000597202 Canada 2005 Sell This Version
B0005650-01 Beck Guerolito(2xLP, Album, RP) Interscope Records B0005650-01 US Unknown Sell This Version
2600740 Beck Guerolito(CD, Album, Jew) Interscope Records, Universal Music 2600740 Russia 2006 Sell This Version
B0005972-02 Beck Guerolito(CD, Album) Interscope Records B0005972-02 US 2005 Sell This Version
VK 10256 Beck Guerolito(CD, Album, Unofficial) Interscope Records VK 10256 Russia 2006 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



March 1, 2017
This is worth it for the Boards Of Canada remix of Broken Drum alone.


March 4, 2014
There seems to be official (definitely not counterfeit) represses of this and GUERO in the shops, does anyone know a way to differentiate them from the originals?