Beck ‎– Midnite Vultures

Geffen Records ‎– 4904852, Geffen Records ‎– 490 485-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Sexx Laws
Tambourine – RJMJ*Tenor Saxophone – DB*Trombone – DR*Trumpet – JB*
2 Nicotine & Gravy
Arranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings] – David CampbellCello – Larry CorbettEffects [F/X] – JMJ*Engineer [Strings] – Robert Caranza*Tenor Saxophone – DB*Trombone – DR*Trumpet – JB*Viola – David CampbellViolin – Eve Butler, Joel Derouin
3 Mixed Bizness
Backing Vocals – JMJ*Guitar [Wah Guitar] – Tony HofferTenor Saxophone – DB*Trombone – DR*Trumpet – JB*
4 Get Real Paid
Backing Vocals [Chorus Background Vocals] – Arnold McCuller, Valerie Pinkton*Sound Designer [Intro Sound Design] – Tony HofferVocals [Choir Vocal] – BH*, RJMJ*
5 Hollywood Freaks
Edited By [Additional Editing], Programmed By [Additional] – Tony HofferVocals [Gang Chorus] – Arroyo Bombers
6 Peaches & Cream
Handclaps – BH*, JMJ*, RJMJ*Organ – RJMJ*Tenor Saxophone – DB*Trombone – DR*Trumpet – JB*Vocals [Outro Choir] – Arroyo Tabernacle Mens Chorale
7 Broken Train
8 Milk & Honey
Acoustic Guitar [Outro] – BH*Electric Guitar [Outro] – Johnny MarrGuitar [Bridge Punk Guitar], Electronic Drums – RJMJ*Guitar [Chorus Guitar], Performer [Broken Furniture] – Tony HofferPerformer [Hammer-ons] – JMJ*
9 Beautiful Way
Backing Vocals – Beth OrtonGuitar [Guitar Fills On Bridge] – SH*Harmonica – BH*Tambourine – RJMJ*
10 Pressure Zone
Noises – JMJ*Sound Designer – Tony HofferTambourine – RJMJ*
11 Debra
Backing Vocals – Joe Turano, Steve BaxterElectric Upright Bass – JMJ*Horns – Fernando Pullum, Joe Turano, Steve BaxterOrgan, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – RJMJ*

Companies, etc.



Cats# appears as:
4904852 on spine
490 485-2 on back cover & CD label

℗ 1999 Geffen Records, Inc. © 1999 Geffen Records, Inc. A Universal Music Company

Recorded July 1998-June 1999 at Soft Studios, except tracks 5 & 11 recorded at PCP Labs
Mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Los Angeles.

All songs published by Cyanide Breathmint Music/BMG Songs, Inc. (ASCAP) except "Hollywood Freaks" published by Cyanide Breathmint Music/BMG Songs, Inc./Dust Brothers Music, MCA Music Publishing (ASCAP), "Debra" published by Cyanide Breathmint Music, BMG Songs, Inc./Dust Brothers Music, MCA Music Publishing (ASCAP)/EMI Hastings Catalog, Inc. (BMI) and "Milk & Honey" published by Cyanide Breathmint Music/BMG Songs, Inc. (ASCAP)/EMI Hastings Catalog, Inc. (BMI).

"Debra" contains elements of My Love For You by Ramsey Lewis written by Ed Greene. Published by Pamoja Music/EMI Blackwood Music Inc. (BMI)
"Milk And Honey" embodies a portion of I See I Am written by Buzz Clifford. Published by EMI Hastings Catalog, Inc. (BMI)

Comes in classic jewel case with 12-page booklet

Made in the EU

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 06949 05272 0
  • Matrix / Runout: 4904852 04 6
  • Matrix / Runout (CD Moulded Mfg. Info): MADE IN THE UK BY UNIVERSAL M & L
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 04G7
  • Label Code: LC 07266
  • Rights Society: BIEM/MCPS
  • Other (Distribution Code): UN900

Other Versions (5 of 39) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BL46 Beck Midnite Vultures(LP, Album, Ltd, 180) Bong Load Records BL46 US 2000 Sell This Version
4904852, 490 485-2 Beck Midnite Vultures(CD, Album, Dig) Geffen Records, Geffen Records 4904852, 490 485-2 UK & Europe 1999 Sell This Version
UMD 99241 Beck Midnite Vultures(CD, Album, Promo) Universal Music Canada UMD 99241 Canada 1999 Sell This Version
490527-4 Beck Midnite Vultures(Cass, Album) Geffen Records 490527-4 Thailand 1999 Sell This Version
UICY-6153 Beck Midnite Vultures(CD, Album, RE) Geffen Records UICY-6153 Japan 2006 Sell This Version