Bedouin Ascent ‎– Music For Particles

Rising High Records ‎– RSN CD37
CD, Album


1 Fearful Symmetry 2:21
2 Swarm 8:05
3 Gait Of Power 8:35
4 Trace¹ 2:32
5 Living Stream 6:34
6 Music For Particles 11:13
7 Trace² 4:22
8 Crouched On Broken Glass 13:00
9 Clusters 0:53
10 Close 8:03
11 Waves Of What? 7:13
12 Falling 6:33

Companies, etc.



[C] + [P] Rising High Productions Ltd 1995. Made in England.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 024900 003058 >
  • Barcode (String): 5024900003058
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirror Band): RSN CD 37 ∙ ∙MASTERED BY MAYKING∙

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RSN LP 37, RSN LP37 Bedouin Ascent Music For Particles(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Whi) Rising High Records, Rising High Records RSN LP 37, RSN LP37 UK 1995 Sell This Version
RSN LP 37 Bedouin Ascent Music For Particles(2xLP, Album, W/Lbl) Rising High Records RSN LP 37 UK 1995 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



October 3, 2013
One of the oddest albums released during the 'ambient techno' reign in the mid-90's. When i first heard it i didn't 'get' it; but it stayed with me. Jazzy blocks of sound are moved around an off-kilter beat, and what appear to be shifts in the time signatures- very prog rock! Actually much more rewarding than the jackhammer techno emanating from Europe at the time, it's inspiration rests more in the Detroit Techno, with it's sleek lines, and impressive frigidity. It has aged well, too.

December 27, 2004
edited over 13 years ago
Although this artist's music is oftenly defined as UK techno I would like to point out that this album is very Detroitesk! Excellent sound & beats, dancy & chilly, all very refined! My favorite B.A. cd. Great job!