Beethoven* - Herbert von Karajan, Berliner Philharmoniker ‎– Symphonies And Overtures Part One

Deutsche Grammophon ‎– STL-41
5 × Vinyl, LP
Box Set


Symphony No. 1 In C Major, Op. 21
A1 Adagio Molto - Allegro Con Brio
A2 Andante Cantabile Con Moto
A3 Menuetto: Allegro Molto E Vivace
A4 Adagio - Allegro Molto E Vivace
Symphony No. 2 In D Major, Op. 36
B1 Adagio Molto - Allegro Con Brio
B2 Larghetto
B3 Scherzo: Allegro
C1 Allegro Molto
C2 Leonore Overture No. 3, Op. 72a
Symphony No. 3 In E Flat Major, Op. 55 (Eroica­­)
D1 Allegro Con Brio
E1 Marcia Funebre: Adagio Assai
E2 Scherzo: Allegro Vivace
F1 Finale: Allegro Molto - Poco Andante - Presto
Symphony No. 4 In B Major, Op. 60
F2 Adagio - Allegro Vivace
G1 Adagio
G2 Menuetto: Allegro Vivace
G3 Allegro Ma Non Troppo
Symphony No. 5 In C Minor, Op. 67
H1 Allegro Con Brio
H2 Andante Con Moto
I1 Allegro
I2 Allegro
Symphony No. 6 In F Major, Op. 68 (Pastoral)
I3 Pleasant, Cheerful Feelings Aroused On Approaching The Country-side (Allegro Ma Non Troppo)
J1 Scene By The Book (Andante Molto Mosso)
J2 Happy Gathering Of Villagers (Allegro)
J3 Storm (Allegro)
J4 Shepherd's Song; Grateful Thanks To The Almighty After The Storm (Allegretto)

Companies, etc.



Issued as a box-set, LP's and booklet are stored in a removable (slide out) tray.

Made in U.S.A. Includes 8 page booklet

Cover Deutsche Grammophon with Gesellschaft
Labels only have Deutsche Grammophon.

Stereo in red print.
Center-labels: Straight borders

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (LP catalog side's (A/J)): 2563 018
  • Other (LP catalog side's (B/I)): 2563 019
  • Other (LP catalog side's (C/H)): 2563 020
  • Other (LP catalog side's (D/G)): 2563 021
  • Other (LP catalog side's (E/F)): 2563 022