Benatar* ‎– Live From Earth

Chrysalis ‎– FV 41444
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Fire And Ice
Written-By – Benatar*, Sheets*, Kelly*
A2 Looking For A Stranger
Written-By – Golde*, McIan*
A3 I Want Out
Written-By – Steinberg*, Geraldo*
A4 We Live For Love
Written-By – Geraldo*
A5 Hell Is For Children
Written-By – Geraldo*, Benatar*, Capps*
B1 Hit Me With Your Best Shot
Written-By – E. Schwartz*
B2 Promises In The Dark
Written-By – Geraldo*, Benatar*
B3 Heartbreaker
Written-By – C. Wade*, G. Gill*
B4 Love Is A Battlefield
Written-By – H. Knight*, M. Chapman*
B5 Lipstick Lies
Written-By – Grombacher*, Geraldo*, Giraldo*

Companies, etc.



This album contains music from the 1982-1983 Tour that took place across America and Europe.
Tracks A1 to B3 are Live recordings while B4 and B5 are Studio recordings.

Live tracks Recorded by Le Mobile, Artisan Recorders and Mobile One. Mixed by Le Mobile.

Made in U.S.A.

(P)&(C) 1983 Chrysalis Records

Publishing credits:
A1 - Big Tooth Music/Discott Music/Rare Music (ASCAP)/Denise Barry Music administered by Bug Music (ACAP)
A2 - Franne Golde Music/Rightsong Music (BMI)/Mac's Million Music (ACAP)
A3 - Rare Blue Music/Neil Geraldo Music/Big Tooth Music (ASCAP)
A4 - Rare Blue Music/Neil Geraldo Music (ASCAP)
A5 - Big Tooth Music/Muscle Tone Music/Neil Geraldo Music/Rare Blue Music (ASCAP)
B1 - ATV Music (BMI)
B2 - Rare Blue Music/Big Tooth Music/Neil Geraldo Music (ASCAP)
B3 - Dick James Music (BMI)
B4 - Chinnichap Publishing/Careers Music (BMI)/Makiki Publishing Co. Ltd./Arista Music (ASCAP)
B5 - Neil Geraldo Music/Big Tooth Music/Rare Blue Music (ASCAP)/Tyreach Music (ASCAP)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 4411-41444-1
  • Barcode (Scanned): 044114144410
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): FV 41444 AS
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): FV 41444 BS
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A Etched, Variant 1): PRC FV-41444-AS 3-1-2-1-1 FUTURE DISC
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B Etched, Variant 1): PRC-1-1-1-SFU-41444-BS
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A Etched, Variant 2): P FV-41444-AS XXX FUTURE DISC
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B Etched, Variant 2): P FV-41444-BS XX
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A Etched, Variant 3): P FV-41444-AS X FUTURE DISC
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B Etched, Variant 3): P FV-41444-BS X

Other Versions (5 of 57) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CHS-41444, CHS 41444 Benatar* Live From Earth(LP, Album) Chrysalis, Chrysalis CHS-41444, CHS 41444 Canada 1983 Sell This Version
VK-41444 Benatar* Live From Earth(CD, Album, Club) Chrysalis VK-41444 US 1983 Sell This Version
617415 Pat Benatar Live From Earth(LP, Album) Chrysalis 617415 Portugal 1983 Sell This Version
LL 0932 Pat Benatar Live From Earth(Cass, Album) Chrysalis LL 0932 Yugoslavia 1983 Sell This Version
RMC 52039 Pat Benatar Live From Earth(Cass, Album) Chrysalis RMC 52039 New Zealand 1983 Sell This Version