Benjamin Britten, André Previn, Paavo Berglund, Yehudi Menuhin ‎– The Music Of Benjamin Britten

His Master's Voice ‎– SLS 5266
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Box


A1 Variations And Fugue On A Theme Of Purcell, Op. 34 (The Young Person's Guide To The Orchestra)
Four Sea Interludes, Op. 33A From 'Peter Grimes'
A2.1 Dawn
A2.2 Sunday Morning
A2.3 Moonlight
B1 Storm
Passacaglia Op. 33b, From 'Peter Grimes'
B2 Passacaglia Op. 33b, From 'Peter Grimes
Sinfonia Da Requiem, Op. 20
B3 Sinfonia Da Requiem, Op. 20
Spring Symphony, Op. 44
C1 Part I
D1 Part II
D2 Part III
D3 Part IV
Violin Concerto, Op. 15
E1 First Movement: Moderato Con Moto
E2 Second Movement: Vivace
E3 Third Movement: Passacaglia (Andante Lento - Un Poco Meno Mosso)
Variations On A Theme Of Frank Bridge, Op. 10
F1 Introduction And Theme
F2 Adagio
F3 March
F4 Romance
F5 Aria Italiana
F6 Bourree Classique
F7 Wiener Walzer
F8 Moto Perpetuo
F9 Funeral March
F10 Chant
F11 Fugue And Finale



3 Record Boxed Set - including booklet
(p) Guide; (p) 1976 Grimes / Requiem; (p) 1979 Spring Symphony; (p) 1989 Violin concerto; (p) 1965 Bridge Variations.
Original sound recordings made by EMI Records Ltd.
This compilation (p) 1982 by EMI Records Ltd.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All