Benjamin Britten ‎– Owen Wingrave

Decca ‎– SET 501-2
2 × Vinyl, LP
Box Set


A1 Prelude : The Family Portraits At Paramore
A2 Scene 1 : You've Got Your Maps There?
A3 Interlude : A Sequence Of Brilliant Flags
A4 Scene 2 : At Least It's Out
A5 Interlude : A Sequence Of Tattered Flags
A6 Scene 3 : Your Sherry, Mrs Coyle
B1 Scene 3 (Continued) : Grandfather Looks Quiet Enough
B2 Interlude : Views Of Paramore
B3 Scene 4 : Oh, Oh, How Foreseen
B4 Scene 5 : How Dare You?
B5 Scene 6 : Coyle! I Wish I Had Not Come
B6 Interlude : Preparation For Dinner
B7 Scene 7 : May God Bless The Queen
Act. 2
C1 Prologue : The Ballad Of The Windgrave
C2 Scene 1 : The Bell Was For The Child He Slew
D1 Scene 1 (Continued) : Now You May Save Your Scornful Looks
D2 Scene 2 : Is Tha You, Coyle



Recorded in Walthamstow Assembly Hall.

32-page booklet.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
OSA 1291 Benjamin Britten Owen Wingrave(2xLP + Box) London Records OSA 1291 UK 1971 Sell This Version
R-03671, R-03672, R 03671/2 Benjamin Britten Owen Wingrave: An Opera For Television In Two Acts(2xLP, Club + Box) World Record Club, World Record Club, World Record Club R-03671, R-03672, R 03671/2 Australia 1978 Sell This Version