Beranek ‎– Sound Of Danger

Dark Entries ‎– DE-147
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sound Of Danger 7:35
A2 Pictures And Paintings 3:35
A3 Crystal Dream 3:43
A4 How Could We Simply Die 5:58
A5 Search 2:34
B1 So Many Things
Backing Vocals – Monica Moltzau
B2 Doorway 4:17
B3 A Prisoner In A Silent Way 3:05
B4 Can't Go To Sleep 8:36

Companies, etc.


  • Composed By, Arranged By, Producer, Voice, Bass, Guitar, Drums [Roto Toms], Synthesizer [Monophonic, Polyphonic, String Ensemble], Drum Programming [Synthesized Rhythm-patterns], Electronics [Harmonizer]Beranek
  • CoverMonica Moltzau
  • Lyrics ByBeranek (tracks: A2, A3, B3, B4), Joyce (7) (tracks: A1, A4, A5, B1, B2)
  • Producer, EngineerSteinar Starholm
  • Remastered ByGeorge Horn


Includes a 2-sided 8"×11” insert with lyrics and an autographed press photo of Beranek.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 44271 37261 8
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, etched): DE-147 A 26901.1(2) A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, etched): DE-147 B 26901.2(2) A

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MELP 001 Beranek Sound Of Danger(LP, Album) Mind Expanding Records MELP 001 Norway 1981 Sell This Version
MEMC 001 Beranek Sound Of Danger(Cass, Album) Mind Expanding Records MEMC 001 Norway 1981 Sell This Version
Animal CD14 Beranek Sound Of Danger(CD, Album, Ltd, RE) Animal Voice Production A/S Animal CD14 Norway 2018 Sell This Version