Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra*, Karl Böhm / Schubert* ‎– Symphony Nr. 7 (9) Op. Posth.

Deutsche Grammophon ‎– 138 877 SLPM, Deutsche Grammophon ‎– SLPM -138 877
Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Stereo


Symphonie Nr. 7 (9) C-Dur Op. Posth.
A1 1. Satz: Andante-Allegro Ma Non Troppo
A2 2. Satz: Andante Con Moto
B1 3. Satz: Scherzo: Allegro Vivace
B2 4. Satz: Finale: Allegro Vivace



Front Jacket has "ST" & "33" in intersecting circles, and a black rectangle follows "SLPM"
"Stereo" below major banner is black on yellow. Major banner content in English.

Back jacket upper right has catalog number sequence in a yellow rectangle.
Performer and Repertoire data on left in German only.
Liner notes in German, English, and French.
"Printed in Germany" in lower right corner.

LP Labels have large tulip logo with two-colour tulip border and "Made in Germany by Deutsche Grammophon Hamburg" rim text. All content in German only.

(p) 1963 for intended first release.

This appears to be intended for export to English (and French)-speaking countries. Very similar to 1963 UK releases, but not the same, so this may have been for Canada (when bought) or Canada-US, and as early as 1963 as well.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped over two lines: "B F" are on their sides.): 1 ℗ 1963 . . . F6 HR◇K B F . . . 138877- 6A . . . / G76245-6A 695064- 6A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped over two lines: "A H" are on their sides): 1 ℗ 1963 . . . E6 H◇K A H . . . 138877- 4 B . . . / G76245-4A 695064-4B
  • Rights Society: D.P.