Bernard Badie ‎– Sound Traxx

Distance ‎– Di0892
CD, Album


1 Intro 0:31
2 JB & Mac 0:48
3 Motivation 4:45
4 We Git Down 4:25
5 Longing 4:14
6 Halls Of Perversion 0:52
7 Let Me Love You 4:10
8 More Than Friends 5:40
9 K & Carla 4:13
10 Freaky Sexy Lover 4:59
11 Party Anthem 6:08
12 Messages 4:51
13 Time For A Change 6:35
14 I Want You Back 6:20
15 In Love 4:26
16 Stand Alone 5:44
17 Outro 4:47


Chicagoan Bernard Badie first album, with some help from Larry Heard.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 3 252419 089221
  • Barcode (Scanned): 3252419089221

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Di0891 Bernard Badie Sound Traxx(2xLP) Distance Di0891 France 1999 Sell This Version
Di0891 Bernard Badie Sound Traxx(2xLP, W/Lbl) Distance Di0891 France 1999 Sell This Version
Di0892 Bernard Badie Sound Traxx(CD, Album, Promo) Distance Di0892 UK 1998 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 22, 2006
edited over 11 years ago

Old school Chicago house from Bernard Badie, with the gospel influences in full effect. Inspirational vocals! Piano chords! Thick beats! “We Git Down” puts all of these on display, and “Longing” gets the soul part down pat. Of course, “Let Me Love You” and “K & Carla” (both on the downtempo side) don’t do much for me, but “Messages” recalls the Green Velvet’s classic “Answering Machine.” And “I Want You Back” and “Stand Alone” harken to the glory days of house. Not bad overall.