Bert Jansch ‎– Sketches

Temple Records (2) ‎– CTP 035

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Ring-A-Ding Bird 3:53
A2 One For Jo 2:53
A3 Poison 3:41
A4 The Old Routine 3:22
A5 Needle Of Death 3:52
A6 Oh My Father 3:13
B1 Running, Running From Home 2:58
B2 Afterwards
Written-By – Peter Kirtley
B3 Can't Hide Love 3:53
B4 Moonshine 3:32
B5 A Woman Like You 3:44
B6 A Windy Day 6:05

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork By – Heather Jansch
  • Artwork By [Litho] – Andreas Wittig*
  • Blues HarpSteve Baker (5)
  • Double Bass, Percussion, Chimes, Mixed By, ProducerDanny Thompson
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals, Percussion, ProducerPeter Kirtley
  • Percussion, Engineer, Mixed ByStefan Wulff
  • Percussion, Flute [Alto], RainstickFrank Wulff
  • Written-By, Guitar, Banjo, Percussion, ProducerBert Jansch


3 panel lyric inlay printed both sides. White cassette with black on-body print.

"MADE ON SCOTLAND" printed on cassette.

Produced and recorded 1990 at O-Ton/ Ougenweide Studio, Hamburg for FMS/Hypertension Music
Danny Thompson appears courtesy of Island Records Ltd./Antilles

Many thanks to Danny Thompson, Sylvie and Victoria, also to Stefan, Peter and Frank for their enthusiasm in putting this album together; Heather for the brilliant artwork, Andreas, Christian, Irene and the baby Sandy from Hypertension, Steve Baker and last but not least Keith Hancock.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 96045 00354
  • Label Code: LC 7526
  • Rights Society: S.R.I.A.

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
COMD 2035 Bert Jansch Sketches(CD) Temple Records (2) COMD 2035 US 1990 Sell This Version
HYCD 200 108 Bert Jansch Sketches(CD, Album) Hypertension Music HYCD 200 108 Germany & Switzerland 1990 Sell This Version
HYLP 200 108, TP 035 Bert Jansch Sketches(LP, Album) Hypertension Music, Temple Records (2) HYLP 200 108, TP 035 Germany 1990 Sell This Version
G-80.3334, VCD-517 Bert Jansch Sketches(CD) PDI, Vemsa G-80.3334, VCD-517 Spain 1994 Sell This Version