Big Band Sound ‎– Big Band Sound conducted by Freddy Couche

Interdisc (3) ‎– 10.024
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Big Band Sound 2:30
A2 Scott's Place 3:00
A3 Ironside 4:00
A4 Saxologie 4:00
A5 Clearway 5:30
A6 Splanky 3:00
B1 Spaghetti Junction 5:00
B2 I Remember Bobby
Soloist – Jonathan Olstein
B3 The Sunshine Of My Life 5:00
B4 Just Cool 4:00
B5 Off-Duty 5:00



The "BIG BAND SOUND", founded in april 1976 by leader FREDDY COUCHE, is now one of the best big bands in Belgium. They scored a great success in Tilburg (Holland), the Casino of Knokke, the Belgian Radio & Television (BRT), La Hulpe, Brussels, Courcelles, Menen, the Dutch Television where they won the first prize in the "Big Band Festival 1978", and, of course, WETTEREN, where the whole thing started. All 25 musicians of this orchestra are outstanding professionals in the classical style. BIG BAND SOUND is their hobby and they all hope to bring back the good swinging big band-music abd get a larger audience to it.
With many thanks to my dear colleagues.
Freddy Couche.

This album was released on the occasion of WETTEREN's millenial with the co-operation of the municipality.