Big Brother & The Holding Company Featuring Janis Joplin ‎– Big Brother & The Holding Company

Columbia Special Products ‎– P 13313
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bye, Bye Baby
Written-By – P. St. John*
A2 Easy Rider
Written-By – J. Gurley*
A3 Intruder
Written-By – J. Joplin*
A4 Light Is Faster Than Sound
Written-By – P. Albin*
A5 Call On Me
Written-By – S. Andrew*
A6 Coo Coo
Arranged By [Uncredited] – Janis JoplinWritten-By [Uncredited] – Traditional
B1 Women Is Losers
B2 Blindman
Written-By – D. Getz*, J. Gurley*, J. Joplin*, P. Albin*, S. Andrew*
B3 Down On Me
Arranged By – J. Joplin*
B4 Caterpillar
Written-By – P. Albin*
B5 All Is Loneliness
Written-By – Moondog (2)
B6 The Last Time
Written-By [Uncredited] – Janis Joplin

Companies, etc.



Following the success of Janis Joplin, this was reissued (stereo) with her as a featuring artist and two additional tracks, A6 & B6.
These two tracks do not appear on the sleeve credits, which are as the original recording, but do appear on the labels.

Manufactured by Columbia Records/CBS, Inc.
Exclusively distributed by Sutton Distributors Inc.
Printed in U.S.A.
Columbia Special Products, a service of Columbia Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): P AL-30631-1D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): P BL-30631-1G