Big Brother & The Holding Company , Featuring Janis Joplin ‎– Cheap Thrills

Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP464, Columbia ‎– KCS 9700
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180 Gram

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Combination Of The Two
Written-By – S. Andrew*
A2 I Need A Man To Love
Written-By – J. Joplin*, S. Andrew*
A3 Summertime
Written-By – D. Heyward*, G. Gershwin*
A4 Piece Of My Heart
Written-By – B. Berns*, J. Ragovoy*
B1 Turtle Blues
Written-By – J. Joplin*
B2 Oh, Sweet Mary
Written-By – J. Joplin*
B3 Ball And Chain
Written-By – W.M. Thornton*

Companies, etc.



Live material recorded at Bill Graham's Fillmore Auditorium.
Approved By Hell's Angels Frisco.

© 1968, 2011 Sony Music Entertainment / Originally released 1968.
Manufactured & distributed for Sony Music Entertainment.

Sticker reads:
Music On Vinyl
exclusively remastered
180 gram audiophile vinyl pressing

From the "Music On Vinyl" website:
• 180 grams audiophile vinyl
• Sourced from the original masters
• Including the hitsingle "Piece Of My Heart"
• Jacket meticulously recreated from the original art
• Gatefold sleeve

Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (On Sticker): 8718469530083
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side, stamped): 91048 1A MOVLP464
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side, stamped): 91048 1B MOVLP464
  • Rights Society: BIEM / STEMRA
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Other (B-side, on center label): XSM 137376
  • Other (A-side, on center label): XSM 137375

Other Versions (5 of 125) View All