Big Star & Alex Chilton ‎– Beale Street Green

Sykodisc ‎– SCD1022X
CD, Unofficial Release

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Big Star Another Time, Another Place, And You
2 Big Star In The Street
3 Big Star Don't Lie To Me
4 Big Star Back Of A Car
5 Big Star O My Soul
6 Big Star Mod Lang
7 Big Star She's A Mover
8 Big Star September Gurls
9 Big Star Out In The Street
10 Big Star You Get What You Deserve
11 Alex Chilton My Rival
12 Alex Chilton She Might Look My Way
13 Alex Chilton Windows Hotel
14 Alex Chilton Can't Seem To Make You Mine
15 Alex Chilton Shakin' The World
16 Alex Chilton All The Time
17 Alex Chilton Tennis Bum
18 Alex Chilton Marshall Law
19 Alex Chilton Train Kept A Rollin'/Mona
20 Alex Chilton Surfer Girl
21 Alex Chilton Baron Of Love (Part 1)
22 Alex Chilton Baron Of Love (Part 2)
23 Alex Chilton September Gurls
Band [With] – The dBs*

Companies, etc.



Track 1: Instrumental outtake from #1 Record
Track 2: The single version
Tracks 3-10: Rehearsal for WLIR radio station 1974
Tracks 11-16: Elektra demos 1977
Tracks 17-19: Peter Holsapple sessions 1978-79
Track 20: Sam Phillips studios outtake 1980
Tracks 21-22: Like Flies on Sherbert outtakes 1980
Track 23: Live at The Ocean Club, New York 1977 with the dBs

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 74064244252
  • Matrix / Runout: 820.574.000.000.1
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 3020
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L172
  • Other (4x logo in runout): MASTERED BY KOCH


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



October 19, 2015
Bootleg of the disc that came out a year earlier. It even lifts the liner notes from the original. Buy the Balboa original.