Big Star ‎– Complete Third (Vol. 1: Demos To Sessions To Roughs)

Omnivore Recordings ‎– OVLP-196, Omnivore Recordings ‎– 816651014484
2 × Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Like St. Joan (Kanga Roo) (Demo)
Written-By – Alex Chilton
A2 Lovely Day (Demo)
Written-By – Alex Chilton
A3 Downs (Demo)
Written-By – Alex Chilton, Lesa Aldridge
A4 Femme Fatale (Demo)
Written-By – Lou Reed
A5 Thank You Friends (Demo)
Written-By – Alex Chilton
A6 Holocaust (Demo)
Written-By – Alex Chilton
A7 Jesus Christ (Demo)
Written-By – Alex Chilton
B1 Blue Moon (Demo)
Written-By – Alex Chilton
B2 Nightime (Demo)
Written-By – Alex Chilton
B3 Take Care (Demo)
Written-By – Alex Chilton
B4 Big Black Car (Demo #2/Acoustic Take 1)
Written-By – Alex Chilton, Chris Gage
B5 Don't Worry Baby
Written-By – Brian Wilson, Roger Christian
B6 I'm In Love With A Girl
Written-By – Alex Chilton
C1 Big Black Car (Demo #3/Acoustic Take 2)
Written-By – Alex Chilton, Chris Gage
C2 I'm So Tired
Written-By – John Lennon/Paul McCartney*
C3 That's All It Took
Written-By – Charlotte Grier, Darrell Edwards, George Jones (2)
C4 Pre-Downs
Written-By – Alex Chilton, Jim Dickinson
C5 Baby Strange
Written-By – Marc Bolan
D1 Big Black Car (Demo #1/Band)
Written-By – Alex Chilton, Chris Gage
D2 Kizza Me (Dickinson Rough Mix/Alex Guide Vocal)
Written-By – Alex Chilton
D3 Till The End Of The Day (Dickinson Rough Mix/Alex Guide Vocal, Kept As Final Vocal)
Written-By – Ray Davies
D4 Thank You Friends (Dickinson Rough Mix/Alex Guide Vocal)
Written-By – Alex Chilton
D5 O, Dana (Dickinson Rough Mix)
Written-By – Alex Chilton
D6 Dream Lover (Dickinson Rough Mix)
Written-By – Alex Chilton

Companies, etc.



2016 Ardent Music

All Tracks But One, First Time On Vinyl!

Barcode on Sticker

2016 Black Friday Record Store Day Release

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 816651014484
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched A): OVLP-196 UPC816651014484 SIDE A S-98321 RE-1 ALEX -CKL-
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched B): OVLP-196 UPC816651014484 SIDE D S-98322 RE-1 JODY -CKL-
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched C): OVLP-196 UPC816651014484 SIDE B S-98323 RE-1 JOHN -CKL-
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched D): OVLP-196 UPC816651014484 SIDE D S-98324 RE-1 JIM -CKL-



Add Review



November 18, 2019
Wonderful record, but a horribly noisy pressing from the now-defunct Rainbo. It's a real shame that such a valuable historical document would receive this sort of treatment on vinyl.