Bigeneric ‎– The Amaranth Fields

Inzec ‎– INZEC 028
CD, Album


1 La Forêt Des Arbres Parlantes 4:02
2 Nectar & Essence 8:37
3 Appollonia 6:16
4 Les Fleurs Turquoise-Pourpre 7:36
5 Jagged Horizon – Crystallized World 6:00
6 130 Million Years 6:50
7 Giving Love 5:55
8 Die Zeitkreisel Im Mooswald 7:43
9 Invoking Radiant Daydreams 6:30
10 Gently Reminder 7:36
11 The Amaranth Fields 6:31



Written, composed and produced at Purklangmühle.
Mastered at SRI Studio.

Published by Rockhighway Publishing
except track 3 published by Mariko Music Publishing.

℗+© 2009 Inzec Records Switzerland.

Godbrain Distribution.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 640106 541835
  • Matrix / Runout: AN
  • Other (Label Code): LC 12605



Add Review



February 17, 2009

Holy cow - this is a fantastic album!! Marco Repetto is at the top of his form with programming so alive, so lithe and athletic, it's like listening to electronic music for the very first time. "La Foret des Arbres Parlante" snakes out of your speakers, it's one of the most exciting, riveting opening tracks I've heard in a long time. It's rivals Salt Tank's "Into the Light of the Shining Path" and Fluke's "Bullet" for that startling adrenaline rush to start an album that will stop you in your tracks no matter what you're doing. And it keeps going into the next one, "Nectar & Essence". Repetto has an uncanny knack to have several musical themes running parallel on any track, with plenty of off kilter beats, that only a handful of musicians are capable of keeping under control, awakening your body and imagination. There's one startling track after another and ends with the lush, gorgeous "The Amaranth Fields". And the cherry on top is a very cute dog, Niki, on the cover.