Bikini Kill ‎– Bikini Kill

Bikini Kill Records ‎– BK002
Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP, Reissue, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Double Dare Ya 2:40
A2 Liar 2:35
A3 Carnival 1:30
B1 Suck My Left One 2:24
B2 Feels Blind 3:21
B3 Thurston Hearts The Who
Drums – Kathleen*Vocals – Tobi*Vocals [Screams] – Erica (7)Voice [Reading Lame Article] – Molly*

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Inner Ear Studios, Summer 1991. ("Carnival" recorded at Yo-Yo Studios, Spring 1991. "Thurston Hearts the Who" was recorded live on April 4th 1992 at the Sanctuary Theater, Washington D.C.) (except for thurston hearts the who: tobi sings and kathleen plays drums, then they switch so kathleen sings and tobi plays drums and erica screams-also molly germs does vocals too, ie reading lame article into microphone...)

The re-issue includes a new fanzine in the form of a 34" x 21" poster featuring interviews with Ian MacKaye (Minor Threat, Fugazi) and Molly Neuman (Bratmobile), liner notes by Layla Gibbon (Skinned Teen, MRR), excerpts from the band's 'zines (Bikini Kill #1 and #2, Jigsaw #4), and photos from band members' personal archives.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker): 851647004292
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): KRS 204A [crossed out] BK 0002A L-40134
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): KRS 204B [crossed out] BK 0002B B6958-2 L-40134-x

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
KRS-204 Bikini Kill Bikini Kill(12", EP) Kill Rock Stars KRS-204 US 1992 Sell This Version
none Bikini Kill Bikini Kill(6xFile, MP3, EP, RE, 320) Bikini Kill Records none US 2012
KRS-204 Bikini Kill Bikini Kill(12", EP, RP) Kill Rock Stars KRS-204 US 2004 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 8, 2016
So noisy.... :/ really disappointed with BK records this time