Bill Nelson ‎– The Love That Whirls (Diary Of A Thinking Heart)

Passport Records ‎– PD 7002
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Companies, etc.



1rst record - A & B: The Love That Whirls (Diary Of A Thinking Heart)
Composed, played & produced by Bill Nelson for Cocteau Records
Drums on track B6: Bogdan Wiczling
Vibraslap on track A1: Jan Nelson
Recorded between spring & winter 1981 at Ric-Rac Studios (Leeds) & Rockfield Studios (Monmouth)

2nd record - C & D: La Belle Et La Bete (Beauty And The Beast)
Written, played & recorded by Bill Nelson at the Echo Observatory (Yorkshire) in January 1982 for the Yorkshire Actors Company production of Jean Cocteau's film.

- Track C5 "The Castle" is in 6 parts:
Part A "The Gates" - Part B "The Corridor" - Part C "The Great Hall" - Part D "Dreams (The Merchant Sleeps)" - Part E "Fear (The Merchant Wakes)"

- Track C8 "Beauty Enters The Castle" is in 3 parts:
Part A "The Door" - Part B "The Mirror" - Part C "Candelabra And Gargoyles"

Issued with two printed inner sleeves.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): PD 7002-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): PD 7002-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Label): PD 7002-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Label): PD 7002-D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout): PD 7002-A TLC-T (CR)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout): PD 7002-B TLC-T (CR)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Runout): PD·7002·C· TLC-T nc. (CR)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Runout): PD·7002·D· TLC-T nc. (CR)