Bill Withers ‎– Just As I Am

Big Break Records ‎– CDBBR 0143
CD, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Harlem 3:23
2 Ain't No Sunshine 2:04
3 Grandma's Hands 2:00
4 Sweet Wanomi 2:30
5 Everybody's Talkin'
Written-By – Fred Neil
6 Do It Good 2:52
7 Hope She'll Be Happier 3:48
8 Let It Be
Written-By – P. McCartney / J. Lennon*
9 I'm Her Daddy 3:19
10 In My Heart 4:19
11 Moanin' And Groanin' 2:57
12 Better Off Dead 2:13

Companies, etc.



Produced for B.T. Productions;
Recorded at "Sunset Sound Recorders" and "Wally Heider Recording Studio", Hollywood.

"It Matters Not Where I Came From In Relation To The World, As Long As The World And I Arrive At A
Common Point At A Common Time. I Would Like To Thank Sussex Records And Booker T. Jones For Allowing Me To Present Myself To The World, To Whoever Is Kind Enough To Listen:
Just As I Am. Bill Withers"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 013929 044333
  • Matrix / Runout: CDBBR0143 02
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LY34
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI AEW42

Other Versions (5 of 34) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SXBS 7006 Bill Withers Just As I Am(LP, Album, Pit) Sussex SXBS 7006 US 1971 Sell This Version
85 686 IT Bill Withers Just As I Am(LP, Album) A&M Records, Sussex 85 686 IT Germany 1971 Sell This Version
SXBS 7006 Bill Withers Just As I Am(LP, Album) Sussex SXBS 7006 Canada 1971 Sell This Version
MOVLP378, SXBS 7006 Bill Withers Just As I Am(LP, Album, RE, RM, 180) Music On Vinyl, Sussex MOVLP378, SXBS 7006 Europe 2012 Sell This Version
CN 96420 Bill Withers Just As I Am(Hybrid, DualDisc, RE) Legacy, Columbia CN 96420 US 2005 Sell This Version



Add Review



November 27, 2019

Great sounding CD. Lots of warmth, detail, and ambience. I bought this and it actually replaced my original Sussex LP.