Billie Holiday ‎– 1942-1951-1954

Capitol Records ‎– 2C 068-86.527 M
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Paul Whiteman And His Orchestra Travelin' Light 3:17
A2 Billie Holiday With Tiny Grimes Sextet Detour Ahead 3:00
A3 Billie Holiday With Tiny Grimes Sextet Blue Turning Grey Over You 2:00
A4 Billie Holiday With Tiny Grimes Sextet Rocky Mountain Blues 3:09
A5 Billie Holiday With Tiny Grimes Sextet Be Fair To Me Baby 2:33
A6 Billie Holiday Announcement
Speech – Leonard Feather
A7 Billie Holiday Blue Moon 2:08
A8 Billie Holiday All Of Me 1:38
A9 Billie Holiday My Man (Mon Homme) 2:45
A10 Billie Holiday Them There Eyes 1:30
A11 Billie Holiday I Cried For You 3:10
B1 Billie Holiday What A Little Moonlight Can Do 2:25
B2 Billie Holiday I Cover The Waterfront 3:10
B3 Billie Holiday Billie's Blues 11:28
B4 Billie Holiday Lover Come Back To Me 6:35

Companies, etc.



Recorded in Los Angeles, 12 June 1942 (A1)
Recorded in New York, 29 April 1951 (A2 to A5)
Recorded at a concert, Cologne (Köln), West Germany, 5 January 1954 (A6 to B4)

A1 from Capitol, A2 to A4 from Aladdin, and A5 to B4 from United Artists

Liner notes in English and French

Discographie: Jazz-Hot RUPPLI

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: SACEM SACD SDRM SGDL

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
C 266 86.527 Billie Holiday 1942-1951-1954(Cass, Comp) EMI C 266 86.527 France 1982 Sell This Version
2C 266-86527 Billie Holiday 1942-1951-1954(Cass, Comp, Mono, RP, Dol) Capitol Records 2C 266-86527 France 1982 Sell This Version