Billie Holiday ‎– Broadcast Performances Volume 1

ESP Disk ‎– ESP 3002
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 My Man 2:37
A2 Miss Brown To You 1:55
A3 Keeps On A' Rainin' 3:27
A4 Lover Man 2:48
A5 I Cover The Waterfront 3:01
A6 All Of Me 3:51
B1 You're My Thrill 3:34
B2 He's Funny That Way 3:10
B3 Billie's Blues 3:35
B4 Miss Brown To You 2:03
B5 My Man 2:55
B6 Tenderly 2:57

Companies, etc.



12 live performances by Billie Holiday, originally broadcast 1949-1952. No info on accompaniment available.

A1-2 - 'Just Jazz' Concert, June 2nd, 1949, Armed Forces Radio.
A3-5 - Eddie Condon Show, August 27th, 1949.
A6 - Art Ford Show, August 27th, 1949.
B1 - Apollo Theatre, May 24th, 1950.
B2-4 - Storyville, Boston, October 31st, 1951.
B5 - Apollo Theatre, date unknown, 1952.
B6 - Apollo Theatre, December 10th, 1952.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side One): ESP 3002 11
  • Matrix / Runout (Side Two): ESP 3002 12

Other Versions (5 of 17) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ESP 300 2 A, ESP-3002 Billie Holiday The Lady Lives (LP, Album) ESP Disk, ESP Disk ESP 300 2 A, ESP-3002 US Unknown Sell This Version
ESP 3002-2 Billie Holiday Vol. 1___Broadcast Performances(CD, Album, RE) ESP Disk ESP 3002-2 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
ESP CD 3002 Billie Holiday 1949-52 Radio And TV Broadcasts(CD, Album, RE) ESP Disk ESP CD 3002 Europe 1999 Sell This Version
30014-CD Billie Holiday Nothing But The Truth(CD, Album, RE, Unofficial) Magic Music 30014-CD Germany Unknown Sell This Version
ESP 3002 Billie Holiday Lady Lives Volume 1: Broadcast Performances 1949-1953(LP, Album) ESP Disk ESP 3002 US Unknown Sell This Version