Billy Bragg ‎– Back To Basics

Chrysalis ‎– L 45967/8, Go! Discs ‎– AGOLP 8
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 The Milkman Of Human Kindness
A2 To Have And To Have Not
A3 Richard
A4 Lovers Town Revisited
A5 A New England
A6 The Man In The Iron Mask
B1 The Busy Girl Buys Beauty
B2 It Says Here
B3 Love Gets Dangerous
B4 From A Vauxhall Velox
B5 The Myth Of Trust
C1 The Saturday Boy
C2 Island Of No Return
C3 This Guitar Says Sorry
C4 Like Soldiers Do
C5 St. Swithin's Day
D1 Strange Things Happen
D2 A Lover Sings
D3 Between The Wars
D4 The World Turned Upside Down
D5 Which Side Are You On?

Companies, etc.



Tracks A1-A6 & B1 originally released as "Life's A Riot With Spy Vs. Spy" mini-album (1983).
Tracks B2-B5, C1-C5 & D1-D2 originally released as "Brewing Up With Billy Bragg" LP (1984).
Tracks D3-D5 originally released as "Between The Wars" EP (1985).

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AGODP 8 Billy Bragg Back To Basics(2xLP, Comp) Go! Discs AGODP 8 UK 1987 Sell This Version
CHR1603 Billy Bragg Back To Basics(2xLP, Comp) Go! Discs CHR1603 Italy 1987 Sell This Version
CD 38767 Billy Bragg Back To Basics(CD, Comp) Chrysalis, Go! Discs CD 38767 Australia 1987 Sell This Version
9 60726-2 Billy Bragg Back To Basics(CD, Comp) Elektra 9 60726-2 US 1987 Sell This Version
MUSH32028.2 Billy Bragg Back To Basics(CD, Comp, RE) Mushroom, Cooking Vinyl MUSH32028.2 Australia & New Zealand Unknown Sell This Version