Billy Cobham ‎– Warning

Eagle Records ‎– CLP-0510-2, Purple Pyramid ‎– CLP-0510-2
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered


1 Mozaik 5:07
2 Red & Yellow Cabriolet 5:12
3 Slow Body Poppin' 5:24
4 Unknown Jeromes 4:25
5 The Dancer 5:19
6 Stratus 4:34
7 Come Join Me 5:40
8 Go For It! 4:35

Companies, etc.



Basic tracks recorded at Beartracks Studio, Suffern, NY.
Additional recording and mixing at The Review Room, NYC.
This album was recorded on the Sony PCM3324 Digital Recorder and mixed to the JVC DAS900 Digital Audio Mastering System.
Drums by Tama, Drum Heads by Remo Inc., Drumsticks by Promark, Mallets by Vic Firth, Bells and assorted Percussion by Jopa.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 741157051025
  • Matrix / Runout: 1704585-C1-8360-A
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L702
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 204C

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GRP-D-9528 Billy Cobham Warning(CD, Album) GRP GRP-D-9528 Europe 1985 Sell This Version
GRP-D-9528 Billy Cobham Warning(CD, Album) GRP GRP-D-9528 Australia 1985 Sell This Version
GRP-A-1020, GRP-AP-1020 Billy Cobham Warning(LP, Album, Promo) GRP, GRP GRP-A-1020, GRP-AP-1020 US 1985 Sell This Version
GRP-C-1020 Billy Cobham Warning(Cass, Album) GRP GRP-C-1020 US 1985 Sell This Version
231.017 Billy Cobham Warning(LP, Album) GRP 231.017 Brazil 1985 Sell This Version


Add Review



April 23, 2018
One Billy's best albums/cds from the 1980s. Band is tight, drums are balanced and the keys are supreme with choice sounds warm analog polysynths mixed with then state of the art DX digital keys. I have to say Gary Etkins just kills it on the synth solos very well composed and his choice use of sounds duly leaves plenty of space for the rest of the band support to be heard. Nice dynamics.
From the powerful opener Mozaik to the return of Stratus everything is spot on Warning. No dull and uninspired tracks here and best of all ZERO vocals!