Bird By Snow ‎– Songbread/Another Ocean

Gnome Life Records ‎– GNM-008
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
CDr, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Domestic Freedom
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar [Nylon], Melodica, Vocals [Singing], Performer [Dishes] – Fletcher*Piano, Drums – Spencer*
A2 If You Wait
Cello, Vocals [Singing] – Mania*Drums, Percussion – Spencer*Harmonium [Electric Shruti Drone], Banjo [Bowed Banjo], Electric Guitar, Guitar [Steel-string Guitar], Jew's Harp [Kou Xiang], Vocals [Singing] – Fletcher*
A3 Caveman Baby
Bass Guitar, Drums – Spencer*Electric Guitar, Dulcimer, Loops [Distorted Tape Loop], Performer [Ultimate Ancient Sound (singing Bowl + Slowed Down Cymbol)], Performer [Fire Building], Vocals [Singing] – Fletcher*
A4 You Are Mom
Bass Guitar, Electric Guitar – Spencer*Electric Guitar, Performer [Placental Sound (bowed Pedal Steel + Fan Organ)], Vocals [Singing] – Fletcher*
A5 Lovers On Our Backs
Electric Guitar, Organ [Drone], Dulcimer [Bowed], Vocals [Singing] – Fletcher*Piano, Electric Guitar – Spencer*
A6 When You Surrender
Cello, Vocals [Singing] – Mania*Drums, Percussion [Other] – Spencer*
Another Ocean
B1 What I Am Doing
Acoustic Guitar [Nylon], Electric Guitar, Steel Drums, Banjo, Vocals [Singing], Tape [Tape Collage Of Drone], Sounds [Field Recordings], Performer [Surprise] – Fletcher*Drums, Guitar [(almost Inaudible) Steel-string Guitar], Human Beatbox [Mouth Percussion], Piano, Vocals [Singing], Performer [Bike Tire Spokes] – Spencer*
B2 Another Ocean
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar [Nylon], Dulcimer, Vocals [Singing] – Fletcher*Piano, Cabasa, Cajón [(into The Piano For Resonance)] – Spencer*
B3 My Life Is Easy
Cello – Mania*Electric Guitar, Vocals [Singing] – Fletcher*Piano, Bass Guitar – Spencer*
B4 I Give Myself
Drums, Human Beatbox [Mouth Percussion], Piano, Performer [Bike Tire Spokes] – Spencer*Electric Guitar – Fletcher*


  • Mastered By [Cd]John Acquadro
  • Mastered By [Vinyl]John Golden
  • Music By [Music Makers]Adam. K. Snider*, Mania Isbjörn Lozinska
  • Music By [Music Makers], Arranged BySpencer W. M. Owen*
  • Music By [Music Makers], Music By [Tunes], Words By, Arranged By, Recorded By, Mixed By, Artwork By [Concept], Artwork By [Booklet Designed, Individually Painted (with Walnut Ink) And Assembled By Hand]Fletcher M. Tucker*
  • Photography – Elliott M. Tucker
  • Photography [Assisted] – Stephen M. Tucker


Limited to 550 copies on clear vinyl. Comes with a bonus CDr which repeats the same tracks. The cover is a color lithograph poster, and the LP also includes a deluxe handmade booklet of literature, lyrics, ideas, points of entry, and a second semi-transparant poster of poetry called: "Slow Poems" by Fletcher Tucker (a.k.a. Bird By Snow).

Recorded on 8-track cassette by Fletcher at homes in Pacific Grove, Oakland & San Francisco California.

Track B3 is recorded live with minimal overdubs.