Birdy Nam Nam ‎– Birdy Nam Nam

Kif Recordings ‎– KIFHH107
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Ready For War, Ready For Whut? 3:05
A2 Body, Mind, Spirit...
Electric Piano [Original Bassline Played On A Rhodes] – Ambroise Boret
A3 Too Much Skunk Tonight... 3:35
A4 Transition 1:06
B1 Kind Of Laid Back
Keyboards [Original Keys By] – S.Mos*
B2 Jazz It At Home 5:57
B3 We Drummin' 1:15
B4 New Birth 3:03
C1 Escape 3:31
C2 L'Interlude De Qualité 1:23
C3 Engineer Fear 3:35
C4 Rainstorming
Keyboards [Original Keys By] – S.Mos*
C5 Il Y A Un Cauchemard Dans Mon Placard
Featuring, Written-by [Composed Toghether With] – D-Style*, Mike Boo
D1 Migration
Accordion, Guitar [Original Guitars And Accordion] – Peter von Poehl
D2 Abbesses 6:27
D3 New Steps/Breaking Barriers (Bonus Track) 3:02
D4 From Here To There (Bonus Track) 2:48
E Break Beat And Scratch By Birdy Nam Nam
F Break Beat And Scratch By Birdy Nam Nam

Companies, etc.



The two first records are composed of the album songs.

The third record is a Birdy Nam Nam's DJ battle tool. This so called "limited edition" was probably, or at least planned to be, a promo release cut by DFI in September 2003 (during the recording session), finally bundled as "limited" in this 2005 release.

Re-pressed for the 2009 RE Birdy Nam Nam - Birdy Nam Nam, still findable in mainstream stores in 2015 ... it seems that this "limited" has not yet found its limits ...

Composed, arranged and recorded at Clutterbuck studio between July and December 2003.
Mixed and mastered at Greenstreet Studio, Paris.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 3 760008 305107
  • Rights Society: SACEM SDRM SACD SGDL

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
UWe-CD-6 Birdy Nam Nam Birdy Nam Nam(CD, Album + DVD, PAL) UWe UWe-CD-6 US 2005 Sell This Version
UWe 186 Birdy Nam Nam Birdy Nam Nam(CD + DVD-V + Dig) UWe UWe 186 France 2005 Sell This Version
KIF HS 107 BNN PROMO 02 Birdy Nam Nam Birdy Nam Nam(LP, Album, Promo) Kif Recordings KIF HS 107 BNN PROMO 02 France Unknown Sell This Version
KIFHH107 Birdy Nam Nam Birdy Nam Nam(2xLP, Album, RE + LP, Ltd, RE, RP) Kif Recordings KIFHH107 France 2009 Sell This Version
none, UWe186 Birdy Nam Nam Birdy Nam Nam(CD, Album, Promo) Kif Recordings, UWe none, UWe186 France 2006 Sell This Version