Björk ‎– Debut

Mother Records ‎– 521 323-2, Polydor ‎– 521 323-2
CD, Album, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Human Behaviour 4:12
2 Crying 4:49
3 Venus As A Boy 4:41
4 There's More To Life Than This (Recorded Live At The Milk Bar Toilets) 3:21
5 Like Someone In Love
Producer – BjörkWritten-By – J. Van Heusen, J. Burke*
6 Big Time Sensuality 3:56
7 One Day 5:24
8 Aeroplane 3:54
9 Come To Me 4:55
10 Violently Happy 4:58
11 The Anchor Song
Producer – Björk
12 Play Dead (Tim Simenon Remix)
Engineer [Mix] – Q (4)Engineer [Programme] – Kerry HopwoodProducer – Danny Cannon, David ArnoldProducer [Additional], Remix – Tim SimenonWritten-By – D. Arnold*, J. Wobble*

Companies, etc.



While this is labeled a 'second edition' release - with the extra track "Play Dead" - it was marketed in Australia as original release with bonus track. Comes with lyric/info booklet.

Track 1 features samples from "Go Down Dying" by Antonio Carlos Jobim. Track 12 is taken from the soundtrack album for the film "The Young Americans" (1993). Tracks 1 to 12 recorded at these Studios: Wild Bunch, Olympic Townhouse, Livingston, Matrix, Swanyard, Workhouse - London. Beats Studio - Bombay & Summa Studio - L.A. Mastered at The Exchange.

℗ 1993 Bapsi Ltd/One Little Indian
except 12 ℗ 1993 Island Records Ltd. Copyright 1993 Bapsi Ltd/One Little Indian Ltd. The copyright in this recording is owned by by Bapsi Ltd and is exclusively licensed to Mother Records Ltd. Marketed in Australasia by PolyGram under exclusive license. Made in Australia. All rights of the manufacturer and the owner of the recorded work reserved. Unauthorised copying, public performance and broadcasting of this record is prohibited.

Similar to Debut except that disc features a Polydor logo, and excludes the "Marketed in..." and "Made in..." text under the catalogue number and instead has it around the outside edge of the disc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 31452 13232 1
  • Barcode (String): 731452132321
  • Matrix / Runout: IFPI L281 - MADE BY PMI *521323-2* #06
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L281

Other Versions (5 of 188) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TPLP31 CDL Björk Debut(CD, Album, Ltd) One Little Indian TPLP31 CDL UK 1993 Sell This Version
none Björk Debut(12xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Smekkleysa none Europe Unknown
519 715-4, 1165 Björk Debut(Cass, Album) PolyGram, PolyGram 519 715-4, 1165 Indonesia 1993 Sell This Version
POCP-1400 Björk Debut(CD, Album, Promo, RE) Mother Records, Polydor POCP-1400 Japan 1994 Sell This Version
TPLP31MDX Björk Debut(MD, Album) One Little Indian TPLP31MDX UK 1999 Sell This Version